So much for having a rest day, I'll be seeing stamps in my sleep. ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„

in #life โ€ข 5 years ago

I was planning a day doing nothing with having a busy day on Saturday. I planned to have a lie in then maybe go down stairs later to watch some TV. Unfortunately my day didn't go that way.

I did have a lie in but once i was up i had more Ebay listings to do. When hubby's mum sold her Static Lodge she had loads of things that needed to go. Her hubby had been collecting quite a few things, some she could use others were just going to get in the way. She had a box and 2 albums full of Royal Mail First Day Covers plus an extra pile of coins. She was going to throw these out. We said we will try and sell them... Should have kept my mouth shut.

20190707_211347.jpg

I listed the coins 1st, within 5 minutes i had sold 1. I then had to start on the Stamps. There was so many. I had to categorise them first.

Christmas
Politics
Royal Family
Animals
Children
Music
Films
TV
Flowers
Sports
And so many more.

Here are a couple of Christmas First Day Covers.

20190707_200750.jpg

I have took photos of each envelope and listed what they are. It has took a while to get the Christmas group listed, it will take ages to get them all posted. Thankfully if they don't sell they still automatically relist so that's where they will stay.

I managed to add the Christmas lot to Ebay. We still have so many boxes of antiques to sell, i want to hopefully get these stamps listed then i can put them away somewhere safe so they stay pristine.

I will try and post a few more covers tomorrow.

I have sold 19 items in the last couple of weeks, so much brown paper and bubble wrap.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort: ย 

Reminds me of my Grandmother's saying.
If you put nothing in, you'll nothing out.
Hopefully, the more work you put into your listings will result in getting a loot more out.
:-)

I have liked the effort you put into you posts especially the pictures ... / Hugz;)

Thank you for your kind remark.
You could say I am very trying. :-)

They seem to be selling well. Just wish they would pack themselves up lol :)

If they do that they will want to spend the money as well.

Thats good items are selling but so much work involved, but its all extra money coming in so worth it :)

It's going towards getting my house finished. Can't wait :)

Thats great :)

Buena@karenb54,muy bonito trabajo y las ocasiones seรฑaladas son muy importantes,saludos y que pase esta semana muy bien,saludos

It's good to know that you've managed to sell several things

Its good to see then go but a pain with packing them up

Big job trying to get rid of things. Hard to find that buyer.

Ive been lucky up to now.. :)

It is fun going through things like that you never know what you could come across....lol...good luck with the rest :)

Thank you :)

My pleasure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94