Spending time with my daughter having my face made up. Looking glam LOL

in #life5 years ago (edited)

The last few weeks have been really busy with having the garden decked, getting new doors fitted plus i also had a night out planned that went from an arranged couple of hours to 8... well once you get talking time just flies by. Three was also a shopping trip planned. Today was going to be a rest and relaxation day.

With being busy i hadn't spent much time with my daughter. She loves anything to do with make up, spends hours applying her own and practising different looks. I said i would be her canvas for the day and to just go daft, i wanted extreme make up as i usually wear a casual look.

CONTOURED, NOW READY FOR BLENDING

collagemaker_20196917010407.jpg

She has so much make up she could open her own shop stacks of pallettes, lipsticks etc and a brush for everything. Anyway i had to do as i was told, sit still, close your eyes, open your eyes, i followed all her instructions, i really had to as she can be a'little scary when she gets angry.

We then moved on to Eyes where she shaped my eyebrows then started applying eye shadows and eye liner. I applied my own mascara, i like to do that just incase i move and get a brush in my eye.

collagemaker_201969232656980.jpg

Once my eyes were finished she started highlighting my cheekbones then onto the lipstick. She couldn't keep the lipstick steady as she was to busy laughing. My lips have got thinner over the years and she thought it was hilarious oh and she also had a good laugh at my laughter lines and had the cheek to call them wrinkles.

GOT SO MUCH SLAP ON I CANT MOVE MY FACE

collagemaker_20196917317181.jpg

It was lovely to be pampered but haven't got the energy to do that every day, don't know how she does it. I kept my face on for a couple of hours as she wanted my oldest daughter to see it. When Jess arrived i think i scared her at first with the shock. I wad glad to clean my face as not used to wearing any where near as much as that, its usually a quick brush with mascara then a little lipstick.

We had a good laugh, just what i needed after the week i had.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Wow your daughter really knows her way around the war paint looks great @karenb54.

Way to much make up for me now :)

Haha did your husband get to see it? @karenb54

Yeah but he hates me wearing make up :)

I loved your makeup, you are a very beautiful lady. Your daughter reminds me of my cousin who loves makeup

I think you may need glasses lol but thank you :)

I do not think so. You look very good! Hope you are well...

Thank you , I am not to bad, :)

You're beautiful, Karen..as is your daughter! It looks as though it was a day filled with love and laughter <3 I can see the happiness in your eyes!

Oh dear you need help lol thank you :)

Smiling helps make you beautiful :-)

It does help :)

You look very good friend. Your daughter is an excellent makeup artist, applies good techniques

Thank you, its a nice change from my usual boring face LOL :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97