Still on a healthy eating plan with hubby, one week in and things seem to be working.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I woke up this morning to sunshine, something we haven't seen for quite some time. It was very nice to see but unfortunately rain is on ts way again. at least the ducks will be over the moon. I didn't plan anything as wasn't sure what the weather was going to be like, i still hope we may get a few more days of sunshine. I had a few housework jobs to keep me busy for a little while plus its just me and my furbabies today as Hubby and Nichola are both working.

Me and hubby are still sticking to our eating plan, I am busy completing my 3 days fasting whilst hubby is cutting out Carbohydrates and Sugar. He was a bit doubtful at first but that's because he doesn't like change very much. His 1st week is over another 3 to go before he gets checked out at the Doctors, she is expecting to see a stone off and his blood pressure down. No Alcohol, Carbohydrates or Sugar is a bit strict for him, knowing hubby as i do he will finish the month and prove to the Doctor he can do it when he wants to. We can see he has lost weight as his beer belly has gone down quite considerably.

He has a blood pressure machine at home which he uses to keep a check on things in between appointments. he had a go today to find his Blood Pressure has gone down quite a bit. Maybe the plan is working already.

blood pressure monitor.jpg

He also needs to loose weight as i do so we are having a competition. No doubt he will lose more than me and much quicker, he always does plus i am going through the menopause which seems to be stalling my loses, at least i have already lost a lot of weight 53lbs so far.

With him being on my plan i am finding its easier for me, no treats are allowed so this will be helping my daughter too. I am hoping this month gives me the motivation and kick up the backside to get me focused as i was last year. Thankfully i haven't put any weight back on, I am very happy with how its gone so far.

My day has been spent sorting out my emails, Can't believe how quick they soon mount up, Its helped keep my mind of what to eat. Now that is done i can hopefully keep on top of them now the gardening tasks have slowed down due to the Rain. All i am doing gardenwise is tidying up and weeding. There isn't much else going on now i have taken everything that was overgrown down. I am over the moon my Bee & Butterfly garden is still doing what i planned, the Lavender is growing and the Bee's are still visiting.

Bee & Butterfly.3.jpg


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Both working together on the diet is greta to help motivate both of you and its great its showing with his blood pressure already

and I love that corner of your garden glad it is drawing in the bees

Thank you. I get a lot out of my bee corner. Maybe next year I'll expand it :)

I am already looking forward to see what you do with it next year I love that corner ;)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

It is just good to train ourselves to eat healthy @karenb54 because it will benefit us to be strong and to live longer. :D

Very true indeed :)

53 pounds! I'm impressed! You are doing great!

Thank you :)

Sounds good ... keep it up :-)

Thank you :)

Sometimes it doesn’t show From the outside when all the efforts you put into eating healthy eating. But it does pay off. My bloodpressure is normal and steady since I started OMAD

Well done. Do you feel better for it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95