Still sorting out switching Internet providers, they will say anything to keep you with them. Liars...

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Its been a wet cold day today, best place has been indoors. I have spent the day trying to sort out my problem with changing over to Sky from Virgin for my Tv, Broadband and Telephone line. If you need to read up about it I posted it here:

https://steemit.com/life/@karenb54/i-have-bought-myself-a-new-laptop-at-last-plus-an-amazing-offer-i-couldn-t-turn-down

I have spoke to Virgin Twice both times giving me brilliant deals plus telling me the offer Sky have given me is not enough for my needs, Virgin says Netflix needs at least 20Mbs to run smoothly Sky have said No it only needs 4. Now I have to go back to Virgin and say that's not right.

I have been with Virgin for just over 30 yrs, we joined when we moved into this house back in 1989 when Virgin took over Telewest. They never come forward and offer you better deals but they do not waste anytime putting your bill up or reducing what you can watch. I have had quite a few problems with Virgin over the last year or 2, the internet dropping every night around 10pm, the landline not working for 6 month and still having to pay the £12 a month bill, after lots of complaining and several engineers being called out it eventually got sorted then I got £18 refunded for my trouble.

switching providers.jpg

I now have to wait for a email coming from Sky to sort out a installation date, I can then phone Virgin again and say No Deal, give me a disconnection date then we can move on.

Anyway In better news, My new laptop is working brilliantly, very happy with what I have chosen and glad to see the back of my broken one.

I would have preferred Windows 8 instead of Windows 10, unfortunately all new laptops now come with Windows 10 for the operating system. I feel like I am starting all over again as have to learn how to use it. Why do they have to keep messing with something that works to give you something that you don't like plus they don't give you a choice.

That's me nearly done for the night, we didn't have pancakes yesterday for Pancake day, me and Nichola had ours this morning, I am going to make hubby some now, got to keep the masters face straight.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

you keep feeding that slave, he needs it.
They are laying Fibre cables all over town at the moment, so soon we will be "fast tracker" too.
On the news, the need over 100,000 builders and similar tradesmen over the next year in NZ

I just have to convince hubby :)

Switching providers can be such a hassle I hope it all goes well, but that said it always is amazing the deals they can offer you to sign up as a new subscriber, but dont offer the same deal to keep you

They should keep people who stay with them the best offers :)

I agree, I remember last time I talked ot the company I have bene with for quite a while now, there was a 60% difference between what new customers get offered tha the best they could offer current customers ot me thats crazy

There should be more done to regulate these companies.

Yes I totally agree, its so bad what they do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95