Stuck inside again due to rain so its a headache patch, jam sandwich and naughty film 😮☺️😂😂

in #life4 years ago (edited)

I woke up today with another headache, I'm wondering if it has anything to do with the weather we have. Today has been a washout with so much rain stopping me from going outside, here we go again another Summer like last Summer my garden is going to be flooded again. I have lay on the sofa with a cold patch on my head as my painkillers weren't working.


20200612_225605.jpg

These patches are quite good but they don't last 8 hours. We had hard there was a mini heatwave in its way, probably that small you blink and miss it, Our weather has always been bad, we are always the coldest where the south are hitting high temprerures ours is a lot colder but we are lucky when it rains as they get a lot more than us. Im still going to moan i want to get outside more, stuck indoors feels like I'm caged.

Hubby made my lunch again, i am going to miss him on Monday with him going back to work. The day are going to feel very different as im now used to him here with me. He is looking forward to getting out of the house, come Monday night he will be thinking differently.

We have to get back into routine again, this time we all have to do our bit to help each other. Hubby can't work full time, do all the cooking and cleaning, its way to much. We will all have jobs to do i will help hubby with the dishes after each meal and Nichola will get her chores. Its bad having to tell your 22 year old daughter to do some housework when she should be doing it without being told, or maybe that's to much pressure for a 22 yr old.

My headache cleared up around lunchtime, i still couldn't do anything outside with it raining, at least my pots are getting a good watering just hope they won't drown. I may have to cut as few pieces of plant liner out to cover a few of my pots, the liner will soak up a lot of the excess water.

I had my usual game of bingo didn't win but not giving up, i will try again tomorrow, my luck has got to change soon. Me and hubby watched a movie, 365 day Wow was it naughty, Nichola was mortified we were watching It as it was very sexy but all me and hubby didwas laugh, bad film bad ending, its bit like Fifty Shades. As soon as it finished i was off to bed with my pups leaving hubby downstairs to watch a film he likes Action.


20200612_234034.jpg

I needed something sweet to eat so took one of my favourite comfort foods Jam Sandwich to bed to listen to some music.

Sort:  

Hi, @karenb54,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider the following:

Vote for
Delegate
Join us
More Info
Symbionts.
Ecosynthesizer.
Discord.
Project Ann.
Join Our Ever-Growing Communities
1# Comunidad Latina

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63155.22
ETH 3108.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85