The rain was not going to stop our plans for today. Having a day out hobby shopping and saving a little money using my Cashback apps.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Its another wet day here, we aren't going to let the weather spoil our plans for today. My daughter wanted to go to HobbyCraft to pick up a few things for her new hobby, she has decided to try and make jewellery. Hobbycraft is a massive shop with everything you could possibly need for any hobby. The store is around 30 minutes away, in this weather it will probably take a little longer as everyone will be heading towards the Metrocenter to shop as its all under one roof.

ON OUR WAY

Day out.jpg

We got there in good time even though the traffic was busy and slow, there is puddles everywhere. Stepping out of the car i stepped in one, I really should have worn boot. Thankfully there was plenty of parking spaces, we managed to park outside the store, I still got soaked. We had a good look around, I bought a new baking tin for my Almond bread whilst Nichola bought a basket full of bits to start her new hobby.

MAKING JEWELLERY

Pendant Bases
Material
Cutting Tools
Glue Gun
Clasps
Plastic Storage

Hobbycraft 1.jpg

Hobbycraft 2.jpg

She has a few good ideas, i have told her to write all her ideas down in case she forgets. She is going to start one tomorrow, making one for herself first then making one for her sister. If things go well we will be heading back for more kit. Amazon & Ebay are great places to find unusual bits, that is my job to hunt them out.

On our way home we went shopping as i had quite a few offers on my CashBack apps, I have managed t stock up on a few things and saved quite a bit, we then went onto another supermarket to buy more offers. Its been a great bargains day, saved a good amount towards my Christmas fund and stocked the cupboards up. It took me a good hour to go through all the bags scanning and taking photos of receipts to get my cashback. Everything done and transactions have been accepted now just have to wait for the money to be transferred back into my account.

I love to try new things, if its new i will buy it especially if its on my Cashback app. I noticed a new drink, RunChata. Caribbean Rum mixed with Dairy Cream, Vanilla, Cinnamon and other Exotic Flavours. I have never tried it, there was an offer for £6 off, the bottle was priced at £16, I got it for £10 and wow so glad i did as it tastes gorgeous BUT wouldn't buy it for its full price, tastes so much better with the money off.

RunChata.jpg

This is being saved for a treat night, i am also thinking it would be nice on ice cream or poured on Fruit. Thankfully hubby and Nichola aren't keen as ts to creamy so all the more for me.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

@karenb54 You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Rum Chata is pretty nice I have had it a couple of times but never on Ice cream that would be nice

I hope you share with us what your daughter makes :)

I will def be sharing, hope she enjoys it as she needs something to do :)

Cool I look forward to seeing it

Congratulations @karenb54! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you :)

Sounds like a very pleasant day out and about. Hey, the rum chata sounds great over ice cream! I would try it now and let you know, but I don't have any lol

I will give it a go later on in the week as i have my 3 days fasting to do first :)

thanks for the interesting post,have a good shopping,have a great week

Thank you for visiting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01