You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I'm helping my mom learn to play the piano

in #life7 years ago

omgsh! This is just the sweetest post ever. You're childhood reminds me of mine. My mom did the same for me and my sister, and now that she is older, she has just started practicing piano on her own for the first time.

I agree, it is a great way to work your brain and keep your cognitive abilities strong.

It's so nice you acknowledge all the hard work your parents did for you to raise you! :) I'm sure they appreciate having you now that they are older. I hope I can do the same for my parents when they reach their 80s.

Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

I'm glad your mom is finding the opportunity to start playing the piano too! Sometimes the hardest part about learning something new is getting started.

I agree. It's challenging but really rewarding :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69390.09
ETH 3783.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83