First thanks for the kind message it was thoughtful and I appreciate it.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

First thanks for the kind message it was thoughtful and I appreciate it.

I'm aware that targeting the same issue, again and again might give a bad impression, I even was framed as a zindi9 for saying that the so called "i3jaz 3ilmi" is a myth by some of my friends, It's something I have to live with, I'm aware that by repeatedly telling people they're wrong I'll get my fair share of hate, and that It is better for my reputation and public respect to stay silent.

But as an activist I don't need an event or a t-shirt and roll-ups to stand against intolerance or extremism or fake science or news. Since most people don't read that much and instead spend hell a lot of time on social media where they get their news and be subject to all kinds of cultural influence, Facebook is actually a great way to make a positive impact! And just as I call my friends for harrassing girls when hanging out with me, I will keep writing knowing that I'm upsetting people.

About Burma, we all agree that fake news are not something to tolerate, let's go to the 2nd part, being upset for people praying for their coreligionist.

I actually admire and support anything that would bring humans closer and make them feel more sympathetic and caring toward each other, whether it's religion or language or land or even ethnicity.

But when this very concept is used to blindly support the coreligionist side, in a way that promotes xenophobia, and even calls for violence. Here I find myself obliged to stand against it!

2 examples to simplify

If a girl got raped in a bus here in Algeria I'm the the first to be expected to go out to the street and shout out against rape. Which is good!

But if my son got in fight with my neighbor's son then I'm expected to tell both to stop fighting as I try to find the guilty one, defending my son and beating my neighbor's son is simply unfair and evil. And the way we're processing the Burma conflict is sadly 100 times worst than this example
thank-you-.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62