A new camera toy!

in #life5 years ago

Sometimes you got to treat yourself to something you find you deserve. Or better said: you come to the conclusion that your previous one is nearly falling apart and you take action before the other one really dies, leaving you with a load of annoying things that you can not do anymore. I am talking about getting a new phone. Driven by a big cashback deal I got myself a new piece of phone which you actually never use for calling, but more for other stuff. Like taking pics!!



Screenshot_20190911-113951_Pixlr.jpg

So what most of these new fancy phones have is multiple cameras in one device, which will allow you to take a large variety of angles without loosing to much of the quality because of zooming. I find this a cool feature actually, because often a lot of the quality gets lost, especially in the distance when you start to zoom. (And yes, that is already actually snow on the mountains)



Screenshot_20190911-114040_Pixlr.jpg

I was just fooling around for a little bit with it taking some snaps from different stuff. Most likely there are another 1000 features that I don't know are there, and most likely I will also never find them. But that is not the point. I like photography, but what I also know is that the good shots need editting. And that is one of the things that I lack, the aftercare of taking a good snap. Ow no wait, lets start at the beginning. A good photographer chooses his scenery, I just take the scenery that is already coincidentally there. Fair enough, the conclusion I just take snaps and I am not a photographer, you got to know your place



Screenshot_20190911-114825_Photo Editor.jpg

Don't you love it how the dove seems to be chasing the jou de boules ball? Jou de Boules or petanque is really a game that I see myself playing when I am retired under the olive trees. Thoughts are getting carried away here, but you catch the drift. The new camera makes sweet snaps, and you guys will be seeing more of it!

Sort:  

Nice pic. Enjoy your new phone

Posted using Partiko Android

super thank! Yeah im playing around with it but have the feeling I still have to discover 1000 features on it!

Your welcome. Wow that's alot of features

Posted using Partiko Android

so what phone did you get??

It turned into an S10 ..mediamarkt is having some good deals at the moment!

Oh I can SO relate! I love my gadgets... ESPECIALLY my phone - and for the same reason and multiple others lol. I am no photographer, but I also love playing happy snappy :D

Enjoy it!

hahahahaha.. exactly...it doesnt have to be all fancy photgraphy, just some snapping around with a nice background..that works for me!

So fun when you then get something that improves your quality, and fumble with it to figure it all out hehehe

Hi @karinxxl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.500 which ranks you at #2155 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 106 contributions, your post is ranked at #37.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85