I have a problem with authority

in #life6 years ago

And with this I don't mean government, I mean people higher in ranking than that you are who have a God complex




Pexels






Don't get me wrong, this doesn't mean that I am an anarachist in the making or anything, far from that actually.


It means that I don't like people who find that they are better than you, because they are in a better position. Now let me be honest, luckily I haven't encountered this too much. I always believe that with knowledge you can be the worlds best opponent. That way of thinking is working good enough until now.



But as I understood from colleagues today, that might me more luck than wisdom. I heard stories about bosses just throwing with stuff so that you have to pick it up again. Bosses who accidentally walk into you, just because they can. And bosses who will say in front of a group what of a lousy staff that they have, while you are there in the same space.

As I say, luckily I haven't encountered this before. But it makes me wonder what kind of people that these people are.




Pexels

Are these the people who have abosolutely nothing to put into their marriage? Who get bossed around by their spouse, and feel that they need to get this off of their chest at work? Are these the people that yell at their children, in stead of trying to actually learn them something? Are these the guys that were bossed around during their own apprenticeship, and are now taking it out on the younger generation?? I don't know?







Pexels

Because if we look at it realisticly, the way that stuff gets done best is to be in a motivating situation. Seeing good examples makes good examples. Whether this is in a working situation or in a family situation, you should always try to uplift the others around you by setting the good example. That is my opinion, at least!



Treat others how you want to be treated!





Proud member of the SMG. Do you want to apply as well? Give it a shot on Discord or follow the SMG curation trail

Interested in Passive income? Try Swiftcoin and Mannabase
Did you have the Steemit Airdrop of Gbyte already?Hit me up after downloading the wallet
and I will send you the starter fee

Sort:  

'I have a problem with authority'

One of the main reasons why I became my own boss 21 years ago.

Damn I would love to be that! But working in surgery by yourself in your own office will just give too much of a mess ;)))

Treat others how you want to be treated

You couldn't end it better, I think you anwsered yourself already. :)

In the end it is all just common sense right! ;)

Like uncle Bob said Every little thing, is gonna be alright..

Like uncle Bob said
Every little thing, is
Gonna be alright..

                 - warrkin


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

This game is very fun. https://reurl.cc/9EGMj

yeah fuck authority !

hahahah, that sounds very punky dude!!

In my personal experience, when I treat myself like a boss-queen, these people cease to be attracted in to my orbit. When I honour my own Divinity, there is not enough space for god-complexes to get airtime and they simply go elsewhere. :) For what that perspective is worth. :)

hahahahhahaha Ow girl you have such a hilarious way of bringing this :DDDD

Very good post my dear ;) probably they are indeed people that feel the need to compensate some kind of short comming they have or have experienced in their lives. Sad that they don't respect their staff.. I hope this post isnt because you are experiencing this at work?

Over compensate, yeah that most likely is one the of the major issues.

And nope, this is surely not the case at my work luckily! We were talking about it earlier in the week how lucky we are with that ebcause in a lot of other places this IS the deal!

I fully understand you in this. That is why my contract has not been extended after three years.

Short term vision you mean?? Yeah, that is like the mother of all fak-ups in the end I guess. Not thinking ahead and shortsighted..

Still sucks for you though :(((


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by karinxxl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I’ve seen this kind of behaviour over the years (not to much thankfully) whilst there are probably many contributing factors I personally believe that a lot of it comes down to personality and people skills (or lack of) I’ve been in a leadership role for a while now and honestly the best way of getting good results is to treat others how you would like to be treated. Asserting ones authority just for the sake of it is an abuse of power and people who do this will one day ultimately feel karmas wrath!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01