You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A delicious lunch with @exyle and his sister on Mother's Day

in #life6 years ago

Happy mothers day @clio ! and woooooow your daughter looks like you!

is this at HDB's restaurant on that little island there ;)

Sort:  

Thank you and yes my daughter looks like me (when I was younger:))
The restaurant is in the center of Rotterdam, not on an island.

ahhh oke..not the one next to hotel new york (that is what i meant hehe)

Now I know what you mean by the little island:) They call it "Het Noordereiland". But the Hotel New York is not on the island but indeed on the south bank of the river Maas. I know Hotel New York very well. I have eaten there a couple of times. I don't know the restaurant next to HNY. Just now there is an exhibition in Rotterdam about this hotel when it still was the place where people left the Netherlands to go to New York with the Holland-America-Line.

Not a shabby place at all. The food looks absolutely delicious honestly. Wonder if the food on the Holland-Amerika line itself would also be that good (because I dont believe that honestly)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66364.33
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68