The Case of The Mysterious Puddle

in #life6 years ago

I have to say it. Puppies are hilariously dumb sometimes.

Let me introduce you to one such character that lives in my house.

Meet Monty.

He's an 8 month old Great Dane and Labrador mix.

He's also known as Montgomery Percival, Bubba, Bubby, Idiot 2, and Dumb 2.

Yes, I have another dog, she's slightly less dumb at 7 years old.

That's Penny, P. Nelly P. Nellaphant, Penelope Jane.

Anyway, the puppy is still learning so many things. He's quite smart and teaches himself new tricks all the time.

Recently, I've been noticing a giant puddle of water near my pet fountain.

"Hmmm, that's strange", I mutter to myself

I've been thinking nothing of it and have just been cleaning it up of my own accord.

At around 7 am this morning, while I'm bleary eyed and making my coffee, Bubby sidles up and starts to take a drink...or does he?

Slowly lowering his entire snout into the tray of water he blows bubbles.

BLOWS BUBBLES

By this point, I think I'm imagining things, but lo and behold, he does it again.

What a weirdo. Sips coffee.

I should have named him Spongebob shrug

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69