Hob Update.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Back on 4th January I posted  here for help, when my induction hob just decided to give up on life.

4th January Post


I refused to call out a repairman, because I was sure it was just my hob being silly.

The oven part of my cooker was still working, so logic said, the wire was still sending power to the cooker.

Meaning the E4 error was just in my hob's head. 

Basically it was just being stupid and needed to grow a spine.

However Sunday morning when the error was still flashing, and no amount of pushing buttons, turning knob and switching of the power, seemed to be fixing it. I had resigned myself to the horror. I might just have to admit defeat and call a man. 

Actually that is a bit sexist, it could have been a women repairperson, but that is not important. It was more my hob was winning the battle of wills. 


The last few days in my household has been a whirl wind of my husband doing DIY. Christmas over and New Year hangover recovered from. It was time to do all those little jobs that had trickled over from 2017 and needed to be dealt with pronto. 

A number of shelves had been erected to utilise the cupboard space under the stairs. 


And the large cupboard in the kitchen.


You might be asking what DIY has to do with my cooker?

Please bear with me. I have a little theory which I need to back up.


Sunday, finally the lovely shelf I had painted was put up.

To put this shelf up the drill needed plugging into power.

The Lovely 'orange' plug socket on the wall was used for this job.

This socket is an eyesore on my lovely cream walls in my French Grey kitchen. But sadly it needs to be orange because it is also the switch for the cooker. 

So all was great and I was very happy with my husbands handy work.


Sunday evening I fancied a cup of tea, and old habits die hard, I turned the hob on by accident.


All fixed 


Of course I was very happy and so was my husband, as this meant we wouldn't have a repair bill coming in. But it left us with the question.

What voodoo magic had just been performed?


Now we could put it down to the 4th of Jan 4E curse and fairies fixed it on the lucky 7th Jan.

Although it would be nice to believe there is a magical force within my home I had another answer.


The plugging in of the drill had rebooted the Hob.

My Husband wasn't convinced, but it was a better theory then some magic being preformed, so for the now that is the what we are going with.







Sort:  

Glad it's fixed, plugging in the drill probably doodared the thingy and tripped the whatsit to reset the hob.

That what I said, but not as beautifully :) lol

Ahh! Ancient hob-magic.

You know that the Devil is also known as 'Old Hob'? ;)

I never knew that. A new theory ... the Devil did it.
Runs to throw salt at my hob. :)

It was all a Jedi mind trick....you used the force!

upvoted and resteemed

a good man is the man who can find solutions to his problems so quickly without calling help from other

I mean by man the two sexes

Sometimes it's the weirdest things that work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71