New Years Resolution 2018 :- Positive Thinking.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I like to make resolution, set myself goals for the year ahead. I don't make them all in January. Sometimes I make them throughout the year, because sometimes I have reach one goal and need a new one to achieve.

I set myself the same old ones. Cut down on wine, chocolate, exercise more... you know the ones.

But I also set myself another goal. To use the power of positive thinking more. 

On the 5th January 2018 via my facebook page  I set myself the positive thought of....

'2018 is going to be the year one of my books gets noticed...'

I set this goal after watching this video check it out. 


I am not putting all my eggs in one basket, or one book.

I have a few projects in the air as I discussed in my blog yesterday. Yesterday's blog. 

My Werewolf book is the one I have high hopes for and will promise to tell you more about in the coming year.

February's project is to convert my first novel Letalis Vindicta into four YA novellas, and of course I plan to continue to blog and growing here.

The publishing of my first novel was more a symbol of me conquering a lifetime hurdle, as I wrote back in 2016...

 I have written a book that symbolise me overcoming a lifetime challenge; dyslexia, the genre shouldn't matter, it's what the books symbolise that counts.  When I say dyslexia, I am not using it as an excuse for being a bad speller in my adult life; I spent most of my primary school life thinking I was dumb. Spending my teenage years reading kids books to improve my reading. Having the most amazing stories going around in my head, but when I put pen to paper, not being able to get my words onto the page. Dyslexia for me, was a cruel, two edge sword. One edge gave me the imagination, the ability to daydream, think outside the box, and create a fantasy world. The other edge prevented me from getting that story out of my head, and onto the page. But in this last year I have overcome that hurdle, and in my eyes I have exceeded the goal I set myself a year back.  When I hit that button a year ago, and put my first story out there, it was because I felt it was a shame, that the world I have created was just trapped on the hard-drive of my computer. I set myself the challenge to edit those stories and make them good enough for other people to read. A year on I have met that goal, those three book are out there, and I want to write more; I have written more.

This was blog I wrote back in May 2016 one year into my writing journey, on my website.

My Journey 

2015's goal was to edit and self publishing my three novels.

2016's goal was to write more and I did. I started my Wolf book and another that I shared here. (Click link to see start of other book.)

2017 I joined The Romantic Novelist Association New Writers Scheme and submitted my wolf manuscript for critiques. The feedback I received was really helpful and I set about rewriting and now my book I feel has a chance to 'Get noticed.'

July 2017 I also join the steemit community and shared a lot of my work and have really enjoyed blogging and sharing my photos. 

2018 positive thinking that this is my year. I am believing  my Wolf book will get noticed and get published by a publishing house. But as I said not putting my dreams just in one book, I have my side project of my Letalis Vindicta Series.

It is only February, so 2018 has a lot of potential and I am excited to see where my positive thinking will take me. 

Watch this space. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76