There is something special...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

There is something special about holding a book you have written in your hands for the first time.


The proof to my new project came in the post this morning. 

Link to my book.

I have made a few modifications, now I have seen the proof and just waiting for Amazon to finalise my book so I can put the paperback on sale.


The front cover was a result of a teaching myself how to use Photoshop from watching youtube tutorials last week. 

I would like to buy and download a new font, think that would add to the whole look of my book covers . But at the moment very happy with how it looks. Of course as I get better at using Photoshop I am sure I will improve on it.

Just wanted to give you an update on progress with my 2018 projects.  

Please read my other posts...

https://steemit.com/life/@kathieletalis/new-year-new-writing-project

https://steemit.com/life/@kathieletalis/new-years-resolution-2018-positive-thinking


Sort:  

It's always good when you can design your own covers, think I'll have to get the paperback to add to my book shelf.

Thank you sweetheart :)

Well done, and congratulations! I still remember the first time I held my first poetry book in my hands - it was such an incredible feeling, like none other!

If I saw the cover in a bookstore I would pick it up, so you have captured your audience. I can't wait to purchase it 😀

Well done! You're absolutely right! It's one massive achievement to write a book and get it onto Amazon.

It's a whole other deal to get that book in your hands! It really is an awesome feeling, isn't it?

Brilliant job!

congrats!...upvoted and resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71