You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's moments like these that make parenthood feel so worthwhile

in #life6 years ago

I love those moments! And you captured it beautifully in that photo. You're right, being a parent can be so tough, but the low points are balanced by the joyful ones. Thanks for sharing this, and reminding me to focus on the wonder instead of the fact that it just took over an hour to get my boys to sleep. lol!

Sort:  

I've been trying to be more present, to notice all these perfect little moments, because parenting hasn't been easy lately, and it's definitely helping me feel more connected with my girls again :)

And ohh boy.. I remember those days, doesn't happen very often anymore, now that my youngest is 3ish. But yea, it was a great excuse for Netflix time at least. Perfect time for some Steemit browsing too? Lots of respect for you, lovely!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85