Stop Thinking It's Impossible!

in #life6 years ago


People often say to me; I wish I could do what you're doing. I hope I could have the same options as you do.

Sometimes I feel this way about other entrepreneurs. I think, "dang I wish I could do what they're doing."
The problem is, we are acting like they have some magical ability. That we cannot and do not possess. Sure, they may have skills and abilities that we don't have yet. But those things can be learned in time.
music-3507317_960_720.jpg

Figuring Out What They're Doing

Even though comparing ourselves to others is not always a good thing, it can sometimes make us realize what we want to live. In a world with so many options, it can be stressful trying to figure out what we want to do. By breaking down what the person we want to be, is doing. We can usually figure out what they are doing to get there. Recently I felt like this about someone I've been networking with; he's only 20 years old. He's making more than double of what I am. It seems as though, he can run his business with so much ease. I feel like I'm a stressed-out mess most the time. But when I started to break down what he was doing, I realize that it wasn't that crazy or that difficult. Once I began to do what he was doing, I know that I have the same results as he does. So instead of being upset, sad, or even jealous. I could have the same thing he does. It just takes a little bit of hard work and dedication.
soap-bubbles-3517247_960_720.jpg
We often feel somewhat robbed, when we see someone else doing what we want to do. But it seems like we don't have the opportunity to do so. But with the Internet, along with all the resources these days, we can mostly have what we want. We have to be willing to work for it. Next time you feel like you want to be somewhere else in life. Find someone who already is there. Talk to them, or learn as much as you can about them. Try and figure out what they're doing figure out their baby steps. And start heading in that direction.

You can get anywhere you want to in life. We often forget that.

Untitled design.png

Sort:  

Negativity always brings down all positive vibes I’ve noticed . It’s better to imagine the possible and work towards making it happen. If I supported my newborn from Steem when I jsut started last year, anything is possible

It totally does! I'm so glad you were able to support your newborn! Steem is making such a large difference in everyone's lives, and i'm so grateful for that.

I wish I could do what you're doing. I hope I could have the same options as you do.

You know what, before I immigrated from Czech Republic (europe) to US, I had been having these wishes or hopes a lot. But there was a point when I had enough just looking up to others. The breaking point for me was when I alone decided to take everything into my own hands, when I decided to leave my country and start a new life in the United States of America. Today thanks to my determination and hard work I have my own small business, I own house and I don’t ask these questions anymore, I don’t say anymore “I wish I had what you have”.

As a father, I want my son to challenge assumptions and push boundaries more as he grows up. I think the reason a lot of people are afraid to take a different path is that the believe there is a correct path.

@kaylinart I thought of you when I wrote this post. I would love for you to check it out and let me know your thoughts.
https://steemit.com/writing/@realestatecoach/energy-of-words

It helps to have role models, people to push you in the right direction, general guidance while you learn and work toward what you want. I didn't have that when I was first in college so I didn't get any work during and I regretted it when I tried to get years down the track.

But live and learn and get things later than you wanted to in life, so long as you work hard and push to make things happen.

Keep working hard love and being inspirational to us all and going for what you want. Hehe :)

I believe i can always do...what ever i want to do.
It drives me and i know i can achieve more and more.

To reach your dreams you must have goals and ambition. What's a little hard work nothing is impossible it all depends on how motivated you are thanks for sharing.

Hello @kaylinart,

Thanks for sharing such positive notes. Positive attitude towards everything certainly can change your life. we can face difficult situations with smily on our faces. with positive attitude I must agree we should stop saying it's impossible.

You are awesome please upvote my last post i am fan of you support

If people acted on their wish, they may get some place. I have the problems with having too many wishes and not acting on any of them, because I bog myself down. Fear also stops us from turning that wish into action.

People will say they want what that person has but do they really? Are they putting in the work to make that wish possible? No - they want what someone else has without putting in the time and effort, because we often don't see nor realize how hard it actually is and how long it may take to be successful in chosen area. Success is not a straight line up. It has dips that may crush one if one is not prepared for the setback.

Baby steps is really important. To many of us bite off way more than we can chew, throw down the thing we were working on and exclaim, "I knew I would fail! Fucking this shit! I'll find something else." And the cycle continues. I continuously make things seem way more difficult than I have to, because secretly, I want to fail. Who will admit this out loud?

Some thoughts I had when I read this post.

Peace

Excellent post
What we feed our brain the same comes out.
If we keep feeding positives there will be positive outcome.
Replace ‘I can’t do this’ with why I can’t i do this. Just an example
Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84