Tips For Reducing Stress!

in #life6 years ago

shutterstock_102314278.jpg

Stress is one of the most underestimated killers of our time.
You'd think with all these events, Products and other things that we have that stress would be a thing of the past. But It isn't.
Stress can cause so many issues we wouldn't even be aware of.
Here are some tips to help reduce the amount of stress you are dealing with.

Go Running

You don't' even have to run if you hate running. Go for a walk. Go swimming, Play a sport. Do whatever it is physically that you enjoy doing.
So many people these days spend all day sitting around, and they don't exercise. It's causing problems. Having that constant rush of endorphins will allow you to improve your mood and health.
notebook-2984108_960_720.jpg

Listen

We all like to talk. Have you tried listening? Listen to everything, The sounds of birds chirping, the coworkers around you.
Not only will this help improve your relationships overall, Because many people don't' have good listening skills these days. But it will also reduce stress because you'll focus on something else for a moment.

Color

Coloring is a fun and creative way to reduce your stress. Don't be afraid to pick up an adult coloring book and start coloring! Sure it sounds a bit childish. But it's really fun. It also allows people to get creative, who maybe don't know how to draw.
apple-2924531_960_720.jpg

Go Out In Nature

I love going for hikes, Or just walking around and enjoying nature. We take so much of it for granted. We live on such a beautiful planet that can be enjoyed. Take a few minutes of fresh air.

Conclusion

You don't have to Do anything crazy special when you're stressed. And addressing the issue will allow you to move on from what stressed you out, And allow you to make necessary corrections. Stress can be healthy in small doses, But too much can harm your health.

DQmYAHaEJ4aFmGXXfv5Wv8dHbym7i8YQydPUbWmewQTcfTS_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

What usually helps me is either going to the gym or sitting by a water sight . Usually makes my problems feel small

I like sitting by moving water and enjoy watching nature drift by. That relaxes me a lot.

one suggestion you can add music also it help a lot in changing mood and shopping also people enjoy shopping.

Those are good ones :) That definitely helps people unwind!

Thanks.....;-)

Nice post. I also advice meditation and deep breathing. It comes your mind.

Those are also great ones :)

Exercise is definitely a good antidote to stress. Good healthy food can help as well as you will control the sugar in your blood. Most importantly I think it's good to unplug once in a while. All the distractions and our naive attempt to try to multitask ultimately makes us stressed and we deplete our energy.

I love to color when I'm stressed so i'll be going to purchase an adult coloring book. Walks do really help especially in the morning before I went to work.

Those are also great destressors :)

Different things work for different people, but getting away from everyone works great for me.

I’m an only child. It really isn’t in my nature to be around a lot of people all at once because I was rarely around a lot of people all at once. The suggestion you put forth on going out into nature is an excellent idea. I definitely think that would work for most people!

Good to see a new photo of you, it is a lovely photo and you look great in it! :)
I agree with not realising how much more you need to pay because of having a job. My little brother does powder coating and his clothes need washing everyday, he needs a decent shower to get it all off him and more.

If the job pays decently though, you can usually come back on top, depending what expenses in your country really are though.

Sometimes HAVING NO STRESS AT ALL actually stresses me....any suggestions @kaylinart

I love to color when I'm stressed so i'll be going to purchase an adult coloring book. Walks do really help especially in the morning before I went to work.

@kaylinart - Well said friend.

Stress can be healthy in small doses, But too much can harm your health.

This is so true. My stress buster is the visit to a wildlife reserve for photography. Takes my mind totally off all problems. An added bonus is that usually there is no cell phone coverage. Upvoted full!

Regards,

@vm2904

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55