What Should You Write About On Steemit?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

shutterstock_109432004.jpg

One of my pet peeves on here is all the people claiming that "their life is interesting enough." Or that they have "Nothing To write about."
Everyone has something to write about! And hopefully, this post will help you with your writer's block.

What Did You Do Today?

If you follow my blog, You probably notice that I post a large variety of stuff. I often post what I did for the day. If I went for a bike ride, A hike, Or anything involving nature. I always try to snap a few photos for you guys. Your Steemit account can be used for a variety of things, And journaling is one option.

What Did you eat today?

You don't have to be a chef to post food posts. Who knows, Maybe you know something cool that you could show everyone.
I'm a beginner when it comes to cooking, Yet I still post food posts! Just try it out! It also might give you an excuse to cook more!

Did you go to a restaurant?

Who knows, Maybe one day Steemit will be a place full of honest reviews. If you went out to eat at a cool restaurant, You can take some photos and let everyone know how you enjoyed the food. Who knows, Maybe someone visits your city might find it helpful when they can't decide where to eat.
photography-2188440_960_720.jpg

What are your hobbies? What Makes you happy in life?

If you know a lot about a specific subject, You can write about that. If you like to go fishing, You can post your catches of the day. Or post tips for beginners.

What Do You Do For A Living?

It doesn't matter if you work in fast food, Or work as an astronaut. People may be curious about what your job is like. Write about it! Post the funny things that happen at your job, Or your pet peeves!

Conclusion

Most things can be made into a quick Steemit post. Even if there isn't a lot on the site already, That might be a smart subject to start writing about. I see Steemit popping up more and more when I do Google searches. And by having a diverse group of people sharing their passions on different things. This site will grow and have a huge variety of subjects and topics.

()U5du6Tg4LRagCMftytdJokqaJrouYou_1680x8400 .pngU5dszFNSZhy2tgQ1W7xAikndfzLTAFv_1680x8400.pngU5dsNpZzTkSdUzcjVGTR3RdFY1SBMmJ_1680x8400.png
Laura lemonss hehehe.png

Sort:  

I go to the movies and then write about the movies.

Not hard.

And kinda fun.

Exactly! Thats a great way to get paid to watch movies hehe.

good post @kaylinart

"In any moment of decision, the best thing you can do is the right thing, the next best thing is the wrong thing, and the worst thing you can do is nothing." - Theodore Roosevelt. Basically, doing something is better than nothing at all. Put the pen to the paper, fingers to the keyboard, and just go with the flow. It will end up coming together...thanks for sharing! Keep up the great content!

Exactly :) Thats a great way to get writing, you can always erase if it doesn't come out the way you want it.

Are you reading my mind now?! Because I was thinking just today and yesterday about what topics I could write about on Steemit to share with people and you just go and help me out by saying just do it, more or less. :)

Aww Really? I'm glad this helps :) Its cool you can really share anything, I forgot to mention poetry and stories and such too.

Yeah I would have had one for last night and going out for chinese (don't usually do) but I forgot to get pictures! :(

But I had a nice pot of Oolong tea as well and since I got some myself, I just made one and going to get this post done. :) Hehe

great advice.
i love reading your blog as it has so many advices and i found it funny. I posted almost on random things, but mostly on photography, one of my hobby, even i have not really skilled in it.

@kaylinart it is your postings that make me know that if I am on STEEMIT I can do anything I want. Writing about anything that interests you will get you an audience for your content. So many people have not got to STEEMIT yet but they will.

You answered a question I've asked before and never got an answer. Thank you :)

Aww I'm sorry about that! I try to respond to many comments :) But sometimes I get so many I can't get to all of them lol.

I need to get out of the mindset that blog posts need to be long and highly informative. Past blogging was all done targeting prospects for an industry and showing competence and supporting with facts was very important. A blog post might take 90 minutes to write, then needed to be reviewed and edited, then reworked after the edits, and in all might take 2-3 hours of time. Just need to change the mindset and start sharing.

What makes me happy in Life is getting people's problems solved like you just did to mine. Thanks @kaylinart

Now i go sleeping...good night @kaylinart...apropo great post..upvote and Resteemed.Greets

I really enjoy sports but have been slacking on writing recently. I've also been super excited investing money each week into Steem Power, which I personally do by taking cash to a bitcoin ATM. After some thought, I'm thinking maybe I'll take pictures of my trio into Philadelphia and document the quick process of using a bitcoin ATM the next time I go to invest! Gotta love when a post intended to help people break thru writer's block, helps someone break thru writer's block!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84