Vegas #3: Our Arrival At Hooter's

in #life7 years ago (edited)

shutterstock_461838169.jpg

We got to Hooters early because we wanted to ensure we'd get the room we wanted. My brother and sister wanted a Smoking room. And I wanted a bed! So we annoyed the front desk, and we got the last smoking room in the whole place!
22519448_1706499122695076_5988811776730197296_n.jpg

We decided to get Lunch at Hooters!

This is exciting because we don't have Hooters In Utah
I was a little nervous to try them though. I'm not a very big fan of Buffalo Wild Wings. Domino's pizza has better wings then a wing place! WOW!

Hooters Did Not Disappoint

Wow! I tried the 3 mile island and 911 Sauce, and they both were delicious. It wasn't that hot; I Loved the flavor! The breading was really good too and crunchy! I loved it!

I wish I could have ordered a sampler type thing and tried all the wings!

Hooter's Hotel Was Nice Too!

Compare To Bally's Room

We got our room, And after staying in the dumpy Cedar Hotel, it was like walking into a fancy Suite!
The rooms were nice! It also has a small balcony which has a cool view! Oddly, Hooters Doesn't have the best reviews, And Last time I was in Vegas, I stayed at Bally's. The room quality was very similar to Ballys. They even give you two free water bottles each day, And they have Bath and Body works Soaps!
Plus it was SUPER CLEAN! So I didn't need to break out the Clorox Cleaner and gloves!

Sort:  

Try the Daytona wings at Hooters . That is my favorite.

I Need to! They sound way good :)

Always thought of staying there, but it’s so far away from the strip, it seems like it’s not worth it. I live in Canada, so driving to Vegas is way too far, so I have to fly. I have to rent a car when I’m there. So it’s just too much of a pain to be too far away from the strip. Maybe one day, I’ll have to bite the bullet, and stay there!

Also, your post reminds me.... I haven’t had good wings in a while! I should go get some at a good restaurant soon!

Aww you should!
It is kind of off the strip, But it's not too bad of a spot. you could even get a 10.00 A day tram pass and the station is just across the street from Hooters. So You can get a ride up and down the strip.
I see where you come from on that! We did a lot of walking, and Bally's as well as the other hotels are a little more convenient with that.

Maybe I’ll consider it next time I go. Is the hotel as fun as it sounds like it would be?

I haven't really had fancy wings like that but have heard they are nice! Also, that hotel room looks sooo much better hehe. :)

I am glad you got there safely and enjoyed yourselves at Hooters. :)

I've always seen those cheap $40 a night hotels when driving across the country. Thank you for sharing the "nope" with us. I'll sleep in the car. Looks like this one is much nicer though! Hope you guys have an awesome time. :)

@kaylinart I think it is funny how the sauce for the Wings are named after disasters, 3 Mile Island and 9/11.........

Hooters is awesome - their chicken wings are a must-try :)

Nice Hooters Food Menu...Thanks for share this delicious taste.

Wow....very interesting post @kaylinart

Thanks

**

Greetings NSC
**

image

**

Regards KSI.
**

image

I've never been a big fan of hooters. None of the waitresses ever have big hooters. That is false advertising. Plus the wings suck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83