🥨🥨Why Do You Want To Be More Productive? 🥨🥨

in #life6 years ago


Knowing why we want to do things, Is almost as important as actually doing something. We often tackle things head on without even thinking of our "why." What is it about our lives that are making us feel that we aren't adequate as far as productivity goes? Our peers? Or our overall sense of accomplishments?

Being productive isn't always about doing more, it's about working smarter so you can achieve essential things in less time. The complication with this, Is that you have to know what direction you want to go. Otherwise, you'll be confused and not do as much as you could.

What Are Your Goals

For the next...

  • One year
  • 5 Years
  • 10 Years
  • 20 Years
    While we have no way of knowing what could happen in our lives. Establishing a basic set of goals Can allow us to at least head in the desired direction.

What Tasks Will Get You Closer?

Now try to lay out more specific tasks you can do to get closer to your larger goals. Will starting a business get you closer? What about picking up new habits or hobbies? You need to start now on all your goals to ensure you'll get closer to them.

Create Routines

Accomplishing goals is all about consistency. You need routines and habits you do every single day without thinking about them to get your closer to your goal.
WIth me, I want to lose weight; I run every day. I also have been trying to get in the habit of going to the grocery store once a week to pick up fresh produce. Little habits like this will add up and make it more possible for me to get what I want out of life. If you aren't sure where to start, look online and do the research you can often find someone doing something similar to what you want to do, And mimic some of their habits.

Check Out My Amazon Products!

Untitled design.png

Sort:  

In one year I shall not need to get a normal job as I will make enough through crypto and steemit etc 😉 😂
Also still entertaining one of my favourite steemians 😁

Awww :))) Hehhe I hope sooo! I can't wait to see you not need a job anymore.

Totally agree with you that:
"Being productive isn't always about doing more, it's about working smarter so you can achieve essential things in less time."
But many of us often dont know about it, so they work harder and longer but the result is not always better...
So, this post is really worth trying tips to be more productive and successful in life...

Thank you and have a lovely day, dear friend @kaylinart...☕❤

Having a plan and short, intermediate and long term goals is good. Making a to do list is also resourceful. One should strike a balance between goals/work and pleasure/fun. Otherwise work and goals can be a drudge. Also consider pleasure as a reward for doing goals. Thanks @kaylinart

Hi, @kaylinart! Please take a minute and check out my new Steemit t-shirt design. I was working on it for a long time and hope that it is nice.
https://teespring.com/welcome-to-steemit-t-shirt
front.jpg

Some people just want to be able to relax. They want to know that everything is able to run on autopilot so that they can enjoy the fruits of their labour. Being more productive can make life easier for you, especially if you commit to the system that will work best in keeping you on top of things.

Here’s one recurring challenge you should prepare to keep dealing with: you are an alive person. (If not, stop reading and seek assistance.) In other words, you’re going to need food, rest, and an occasional change of scenery—and maybe also fresh socks. Failing to address these concerns can undermine your sanity, to say nothing of your productivity.

I am envying your progress. Go on girl.

Thank you :)

This is a very encouraging post about the purpose of life, I really agree with your post @kaylinart, you are amazing, I support you, success is always for you.

I have set my goals but I have a long time to do what I wish. Thank you for the motivational help

No problem. I hope it helps.

Thanks for the motivational post... And good luck with your weight ;-)
I maybe would like to add that we should set up goal and smaller goals to reach the big goal... Otherwise the " mountain " is too big " and can discourage you to reach your goal. That was my case for a long time...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95