I’M TERRIFIED OF YOU KNOWING THAT I’M NOT PERFECT

in #life6 years ago

I’M TERRIFIED OF YOU KNOWING THAT I’M NOT PERFECT


I truly believe in the power of fruits. 

I truly believe that anyone can heal and thrive eating low fat raw vegan. 

I truly believe that this lifestyle is easy. 

I truly believe that healthy foods are delicious. 

I have so much more energy and need a lot less insulin when I eat the right foods. 


YET, I sometimes come back to cooked foods (which means more insulin injections for me). And that means that I’m sabotaging myself while I’m on a mission (I’m currently healing myself from what doctors like to call Type 1 Diabetes).


WHY? Because cooked food is addictive. Because cooked food is comforting when we feel stressed, anxious, overwhelmed, frustrated, angry, etc. 


What have I learned from this? I learned that I had to stop beating myself up for this. I learned that when I slipped and got out of track, I didn’t fall right back down to the beginning. And I learn that the idea is not to be perfect, but simply to do the best we can. 


How to prevent this from happening? I have to stay focused on my goals and completely remind myself why I’m doing this. I have to be prepared before any events and I always have my “go-to fixes” and healthier versions to satisfy any cravings. 


If I fall out of track, I don’t make a big deal out of it and I keep going with my goals in mind. 


Have you ever wanted beaten yourself up because you fell of track?


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71