INSANE Japanese Sushi Found in CHINA!

in #life6 years ago


Hello Steem Blockchain!

2.png
While I was riding on the Business Class section of the high-speed train, I met a lovely young girl. We exchanged details and I was chatting with her from time to time on my phone whist travelling in Tianjin, China.

In time for dinner, she suggested I check out this Japanese restaurant that she had already been to that afternoon and was nice enough to make a reservation for me. You can definitely find good Japanese food in China if you know where to look!
1.png


Hei Tao Jiu (黑桃久) Restaurant


top.png
The name of this restaurant is Hei Tao Jiu and it serves Japanese food.

You get to sit on the floor on a cushion and eat food in this traditional Japanese style.
table.jpg
After browsing through the menu and finding what food would be best for me, I anticipated what would commence next. I ordered something very special. Something I have never seen before!
sushi.jpg
Look at this sushi roll, folks! I have never seen a roll like this before. To be honest, I don't even remember the name of it. I didn't even know what was inside.

After giving it a taste test, I knew that I successfully chose my first dinner item for the night. The sauce seems to be some kind of curry. In all honesty, I don't even know what kind of sauce it is. On the inside, you have a sushi roll with crab meat. Was definitely a unique experience for me.
beef.jpg
The next dish was called 铁板牛肉 (Tie Ban Niu Rou). This is high quality beef cooked on one of those Hibachi grills that are famous around the world. I really enjoyed this meat. A lot of the meat in China can come out tough, but this was tender and flavourful! There was also a salad on the side that I enjoyed as well.

All in all, I am glad this girl was nice enough to recommend this place to me. I posted it on my WeChat and got many positive reactions from people that saw that sushi roll.
bottom.png

Thanks for reading & watching!


Check out my other posts!


The Difference Between Teachers in China and the West
What Kind of Imported Food Is Available in China?
MOUTHWATERING Food Of China's Ethnic Turkic Minority!
The MASSIVE Construction Boom in China!
Why I Left My Engineering Career To Be a Teacher in China!
Is Chinese Food Low Quality? Organic Farming in China
Why The Heck Did I Move to Communist China?
What's It Like For A Canadian Living in a Small City in China?


Kenan.png


Website: http://SimplyElated.com


Instagram: https://instagram.com/KenanQHD
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KenanQHD
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@kenanqhd
MeiPai: @柯南QHD
Weibo: @柯南QHD


Music provided by Epidemic Sound!
www.epidemicsound.com



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

There's some surprisingly good sushi restaurants here in China - expensive but tasty. I usually don't go for the saucy complicated rolls when I go. I'm more into the simpler raw fish/seafood + rice. My fave are the salmon rolls. Those teppanyaki-esque beef cubes are amazing too. Some good quality beef.

Yeah the beef is really good.

It's always fun to meet and chat with nice people on the train, when I was in Hangzhou, a nice old lady gave me a stick of sugarcane...

That's an awesome looking sushi roll, so awesome that I guess it just blew you away, I should check it out too if I'm ever in that area haha

uff my friend, what a good dish, sushi is my favorite Chinese food and I have never seen any served that way! What a surprising way to serve it, thank you for sharing this beautiful Japanese sushi

No problem my friend from Venezuela!

It is really interesting the culture and the gastronomy of China! no doubt one day I will visit, thank you for always sharing new things

Even the sushi plate looks really unique too! seems to have some Chinese characters on it?

Yes there are some Chinese characters on the plate. The plate was super nice. It was thick and heavy which is something I like for sushi plates.

Was the sushi roll a kind of deep fried tempura roll with a curry sauce or just covered in sauce? I've had some really good tempura deep fried sushi rolls before, not with curry and its hard to tell if it had a "batter" or it or not. Either way they both look very good.

I could taste a bit of crispiness from the inside. I think the inside part was fried or something but not 100% sure.

中國地方極大 所以也包含了各種極好與極差 多一些耐心 你會發現不同的世界

Trying out new dishes is quite a memorable experience i can relate with.

Hei tao jiu

I have a new feeling .It is a little different than other restaurants. I think you felt the all management @kenanqhd

Congratulation kenanqhd! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 43min with 63 votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00