I Am Now A Minnow On Steemit

in #life5 years ago

I am now a minnow on steemit.jpg

Hey Steemians, I woke up this morning to see a notification message on my phone from Steemitboard, I am using Partiko which allows me to get notifications when I have a upvote, comment, following and other stuff so getting this one wasn't anything unusual. Steemitboard also sends me messages about the new levels I have reached which I do appreciate and was thinking it was the type of message I get about new numbers I have reached but when I opened it, it was a message congratulating me that I was now a Minnow.

I honestly wasn't thinking about what level I was at at the moment because I was just busy keeping to my goal of posting at least ones daily, but at the beginning, when I just joined Steemit, I had wanted to know what the levels we had on Steemit and how I could move up each level. However, I saw that the Whales were the masters of the act, they rule the world on this blockchain and they had the power when it comes upvotes. I got the feeling of this when @postpromoter gave me a 3.68% upvote courtesy of @reseller and I knew this was somewhere I had to work hard to get to on Steemit. I knew I was on reputation 61 but didn't know what level I was in at. Before now each time I checked Steemitboard I saw a tiny red fishy thingy which meant i was still at the start level, it kinda made me feel not so happy somehow so I just stopped checking it and forgot about it.

The news of me becoming a Minnow came at as a welcomed development in a time when one needs all the encouragement one can get to keep posting. It was a good one for me and was a time for reflections at where I started, what I had hoped to achieve, my goals and aspirations. I still hope the platform will offer the opportunity for great things to come. I want to be here when such happens I am a doer and will do my best to help the blockchain in anyway I can. I hope SMT finally roles out soon, I hope the DApps become even greater than they are now and I hope the blockchain becomes great again. For these are what will make us continue to aspire for greatness on this blockchain, when we see that there is a great future ahead, we also will want to be part of the future.

Thanks guys for reading my post I do hope you enjoy reading them and that they are worth getting an upvote from you. So please give me a thumb up if you liked it. I really appreciate your comments and feedback so please keep it coming. You can also follow me to get more juicy stuffs from me. Do have a lovely day and thanks one more time.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot. It's been a while.

Thank you, I do appreciate your comment.

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Got it thanks.

You got a 50.01% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @ketcom!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

This post has received a 53.85% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @ketcom. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Thanks I got it.

Congratulations, your post received 63.32% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @ketcom! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94