He owns a tiny restaurant on the way to Sohra from Shillong in India

in #life5 years ago (edited)

image

Photo for Meet Lee. He owns a tiny restaurant on the way to Sohra from Shillong in India.

I was backpacking across the Northeast state of India. I had never been there before so everything was new (and a bit confusing) to me. Along my travels, I stopped for a quick meal at this small restaurant – it really is as small as it seems is in the picture.

While I ate, Lee and I got to talking. As I started to tell him about my travels, he took a notebook from his desk and started scribbling something. I assumed he was writing something related to his restaurant, but as I stood up to leave after that delicious meal, he handed me the notebook. It was filled with details of places to see with mapped directions. Meeting people like Lee is what I love about traveling. He certainly made my journey better..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75