Why and how did I join Steemit?

in #life6 years ago

Hello Everyone,

Today, I am going to share my life expirence on why and how did I join steemit.

What was I doing before joining steemit?

I was running a website of Where I provide Free Software to people. I also do blog writing.

How did I come to know about steemit?

If anyone is familiar or running a website then he would also be familiar with SEO.

SEO stands for Search Engine Optimization. It is used to optimize the website for Search Engine such as Google. Bloggers use SEO to get on top of Google.

When we search any term on Google then the results that get on top or in first page are highly optimized.

Oops I think I explained a bit more. OK move forward.

The main SEO factor that google use is Backlinks (website linking to that domain). I was checking Backlinks of a website.

I found, there are many Backlinks to that domain from Steemit. And these Backlinks were high Quality.

Grneraly there are 2 types of Backlinks:

  1. High Quality.
  2. Low Quality.

High Quality means Backlinks from High quality website.

Low Quality means Backlinks from Low Quality websites.

Then, I came to join Steemit. But when I signed up they said :

Sign up are closed due to a lot of sign ups. You will be sent an invite, so keep an eye on your inbox.

Then I forgot about steemit.

After some days, When I opened the mail inbox, I found the email from Steemit to join. Then, I joined at that time.

But my purpose was still Backlinks.

And when I saw the posts that came in front of me are getting approximately 400 to 1000 SBD (Because, I was in trading). I was shocked that in only some hours, how can an article get 1000$.

I was thinking that maybe, it's a scam website. Then I started researching for it. And didn't find Anh negative view. Except it uses cryptocurrency to pay it's users.

OK, I think it's enough for this article. More experience about Steemit In next article.

If you want to read more about my life experience just follow to stay connected with me.

And if you like it then hit upvote.

Thanks for spending time, reading about my life experience.

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/kiani007-why-and-how-did-i-join-steemit-1531245704964.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

You asked how can predict the cryptocurrencies rate. I know only one way, the best way. We use the World’s First AI-Powered Cryptocurrency Rate Predictions. Check out forecast.ws

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67