Past 6 Months(1/3)

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians and i would like to welcome you in part 1 of: " My life in the past 6 months". Past 6 months of my life were hard on me, both physically and mentally, but as we all know, there is good and bad stuff.

In the past 2 years i have worked in a local fast food restaurant "Caribic". Before I started working there I thought it would be fun and the place is really doing good, and when I mean good I mean really good, there income cant be described and i wont post it here, don't know if i can talk about those numbers even if im not under a contract. One would think that they have high quality food, kitchen supplies and that they treat there staff with some decent behavior, but, to put it as my manager said it once: "That's a good one, you actually made me laugh."


On July 1st 2017, i have made a contract with them and i started working for them. In total i have worked 8 months for them and i was on every position possible (even Manager) and it was fun, some of the time.
I am sharing this experience, not to talk trash, not to promote or anything like that, i would just like to show people that the external look doesn't mean anything.



You have been warned
Most fun i have had was on my first day. Everything was new, i was just fresh meat for the workers to have fun with. When i came and said i am here to work i was told to follow one employee so that he can show me where to change into my work outfit. We went outside in some small alley and in front of me was this big house that is falling apart and I was supposed to go in and dress up. It was just like from the horror movies we all watch from time to time. I said to myself: "You came here to work, grab some quick cash and spend it on girls and food, you will work one month and you will quit". Oh silly me. When I look back at it, I just laugh.
Little did I know that i will in that year alone work 6 months, 3 on my summer brake and 3 when I started going to school.


My job was simple, ask a customer what they want to eat, order the meal and charge the customer for it, or is it? You need to clean the place (because the person that was doing that got fired and they were saving money), work in the storage unit, work on the ice cream machine (there were workers only that specify in working there, but yeah, allot of people, not much workers), cook burgers, make sandwiches, etc...
When a bug goes over the pizza doe or cheese or something that will be used to make the final product, its not going into trash, its going into your mouth.
They treat workers like peace of trash and don't respect us and our demands. The Managers are not having a nice day too, they are forced to make this stupid decisions and to hurt us even if they know we didn't do anything wrong. The top staff of the company is really bad when it comes to our happiness as workers there. They need to learn: MONEY IS NOT EVERYTHING!!!


My shift always started 1-2 hours earlier and ended at least 1h later of the time that is written in the contract, but hey, there was a good side to that job that year, I was an actor.
I was in there commercial , im a superstar in my country now, NOT.
This now brings us to last year, 2018 and my main reason why I had to stop with Steemit.
Most of the workers have quit and I with only 19 years was the employee with most work experience after managers. New staff came and they needed training. I was mostly working 10-11 hours per day, somedays it was more then 12 hours. I was doing 50% of there job to help them and I was used a lot and taken advantage of.
49667068_241995670028635_4048657157866913792_n.jpg


Instagram story that I have posted after finishing a 13 hour shift


I was tired.
My life was falling apart. I was sick and I lost 10kg of body mass. I had one meal per day because my mother forced me to eat. I wasn't feeling for anything, I gave everything to that job just because I loved the people there, not the place, but the people. I wasn't going to my swimming practice, didn't go outside, only sleeping and working. Repeating this process day, after day, after day.
You are know maybe asking yourself, why didn't you quit? Well, you see... I gave my word that I will work for sometime there and I didn't know that this will happen and that I will work so much, I have thought about quitting many times, but no. A word Is a word, its important to me.
It was an interesting experience filled with joy, laughter, tears and pain.


Thank you for staying until the end, hope you enjoyed it. If you want to join a great community, visit:
trojanwall
Have a great day.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MarioV99(kid-of-glass) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @kid-of-glass! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I just realized I saw you at Caribic a couple of times before :O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62