This toxic generation - life - poetry

in #life6 years ago

PhotoGrid_1527337895154.jpg
I've dealt with fake people,
I've dealt with fake love
Pretense is all over the place,
People smiling at your face
but ready to stab you at every chance

If i had a choice,
i would've preferred being an animal
Animals don't gossip,
Animals woun't backstab

These days you can't even trust family,
You dare not trust friends
Just why do i have to be born in this crazy generation
Where everyone's out to hurt you

Where people don't want you to succeed
Where people don't care but act like they do
You could just spare us the drama
By letting me be
By letting me know you don't care

I swear life would be easier
So much easier
When the fake ones leave so we can know the real ones

Everything this crazy world has put me through
Everything bad i could do to those who hurt me
But no,
They messed with a good heart
And I'll never allow the evil of this world,
Tamper with my beautiful soul

Just like the butterflies on this dress of mine,
I'll keep living
Keep flying
Keep making the best out of life
Keep spreading love
Until my work here on earth is done

#theluvbug @theluvbug

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73