Untalented-mama: "My Mom's Special Day"

in #life6 years ago

Happiest day steemians!

This day is a special day of my angel and my inspiration, my Mom!
29855414_1896132780405690_1793513037_n.jpg

A mother is someone who gives advises and love to her sons and daughters. She is the person who teaches us the right things to do and dedicate her life to her family. She is the kind of person who wants to give her family a good life. That is what a mother does. She is a good trainor because she trains her children to do household chores and disciplines her children on what is good or bad and especially encourages us to pursue and achieve our goals because mothers don't want us to suffer in the near future.


Who is my mother?

30007236_1896133010405667_1603417466_n.jpg

I'm proud to say that my mother is Dolores Tilacas. She is very hard working and a dedicated person. She was the one who carried me in her womb for nine months and undergone cesarean operation because of some reasons. The thought that she wanted me to live and have to undergo a painful operation just to survive. I was very touched listening to my tita when she told me how my mother sacrificed. She is really a good mother to us. She has been an inspiration to me because of how she handled and cared for us. She was a good wife to my father. She took good care of my father and woke up so early just to cook for us and to prepare our uniforms and breakfast for school. She was also our first teacher because she helped us on our assignments especially in subjects science and english. She was also our religion teacher because she taught us to be God fearing and to always believe in God. That is why I'm very thankful to God for giving her to us.


A Message of Love

Dear Mama,

Thank you so much for everything ma. I know you'll always be on our side. I know why God has given you to me, it is because God wants me to realize that a mother is special. He wants me to learn on how to treasure and value our parents. I also want to grab this opportunity to say sorry for all the problems I have given you. I'm sorry for being hard headed before. I know that the only thing that can make you happy is to do good to people and to be active in my service as Youth for Christ leader. I know you don't want me to give up in life that is why I am trying my best to pursue and encourage myself that I can achieve my goals.

Although you're not here anymore and you're with God now but always remember that I love you and you're always in our hearts. Don't worry ma, you are still included in my dreams and you'll always be my inspiration. I dedicate my achievements to you. I love you ma and thank you.


Our pictures together

30007922_1896131333739168_195309143_n.jpg
(That was the time I was baptized and welcomed into the christian world)
29955494_1896131090405859_214427125_o.jpg
29955561_1896125580406410_2123120167_o.jpg
(Actually, I don't really remember this moment but I remember playing those toys. haha You know what guys? Every time I see these pictures, I just can't help myself to smile. I think this picture was taken because my mother find me having fun playing with my toys and my mother just wanted to take a picture as a remembrance.)
29853275_1896126313739670_921346787_n.jpg
29955189_1896129603739341_1784186906_o.jpg
(That time was my graduation day! Though my mother was not feeling well that time but still she attended my graduation because she wanted to show to me that she was proud of me and I never expected that it would be our last picture :()


My mother passed away last 2009 and she was diagnosed with diabetes and a complication in her kidney. Losing a mother is like a broken glass, it's easy to let it go than to hurt yourself trying to fix every piece of the glass when you already know you can't fix it again.

When she passed away, it really broke my heart knowing that we can never see and touch her again but I realized that at least her suffering has finally ended because she is with God now and I know that she's in good hands. We may not be able to hug and kiss her again but at least she will never get sick again and she will never feel the pain she was feeling here before.

Now, I'm very happy with my life and that is because of my parents especially my mother. She molded me to be brave in life and gave me strength to be strong whenever problems come my way.


A Simple Celebration

29995023_1896125537073081_846758424_o.jpg
29954873_1896125493739752_2084543917_o.jpg

Now is her special day because it's her 63rd birthday. Though we will never see her anymore but I know she is happy and satisfied of what we are right now. Before she passed away, she left us with full of love and learnings that we cannot forget. Nine years have passed when she left but her memories with us are still fresh and will never be forgotten for she is my best mom in the whole world.

I am kimmoi18 saying that we should love our parents because God made them an instrument to guide us in everything that we do. They are the one who taught us to talk, walk and to play that is why we should always value everything they have done because they will never do things that will have a bad result. We just have to put in mind their efforts and sacrifices to our family. So, be thankful because we are all blessed.


For more blogs of mine just click this LINK


I am encouraging everyone to please vote and support @surpassinggoogle


❤❤kimmoi18❤❤

Sort:  

Missed her too so much. Reading this brought me to tears. I love you so much mom. Wish I could kiss and hug you again.

I'm sorry for your loss.. 😢
I thought it was a happy story, reading the first paragraphs.. but when I read there that she already passed away.. it broke my heart. 💔

Happy birthday to your mom.. and R.I.P to her.
God bless you!

Love the real message of the article.

It's ok @maylyn09. I'm still thankful that I was able to feel her love and care for 12 years.

Thank you for the time reading my message about my mom. I really appreciate it a lot. :)

Sad... But this is life, my mom passed away and really miss her... Life goes on..

Yeah. I really missed my mom too but all we can do is to be strong, accept everything that happened and live life to the fullest. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67