Decision Made

in #life5 years ago

image

I had made up my decision on the next path I am going to take. This really takes a relatively long moments for me to think through before coming to this decision. To me, whether or not it is a miss of opportunity, a decision made is the consequence that I have to take. It is just like every decision I made in life. All the consequences will come in many form and at any time, these are all the problems and issues that I will need to face and solve in the coming times. In every stage of life, we face different levels of challenges. Every challenges come with a perk whereby we will grow and get better when we went through. This part of journey thought me several important lessons:

To be careful and detailed - being that way, we can avoid many unwanted issues to arise afterwards. To me, this had been my weak point since the very beginning. It takes in many form and I realized that it can be solved through making a checklist or a SOP for the things I do which will cancel off any missing parts that I may overlook. Although it takes more time to deliver the end product, I could make sure that the product itself is error-less. Plus, it is better that I could print out documents and highlight on the spot which parts are off and needed to be amended. This applies with sketches and designs, without the sense of touch, it is hardly an intimate product for me to be in love with. Again, take the time to go through the works before delivering which I am currently practicing and aim to make it into a habit.

To take initiative - there are times where I face challenges that I am reluctant to solve. Even though knowing that putting that aside isn’t going to solve the problem but I yet to take any immediate action for it. To succeed in startup, every issues have to be taken note and consequential action has to be taken. Either to focus and solve the problem or to delegate to someone else to help solve the problem. Yet, some problems are not within our capability to solve and it could be solved through time dilution. I agree on that life is just about how we solve problem. The better solving skills we have, the higher place we can reach. With that being said, taking the initiative to solve the problem is an essential attitude to breakthrough. The way I want to make improvement in this is to jot down every problem arise in a list, have a twice a day session for me to summarize the problem and think through the level of complexity of the problem and give every problem a deadline and an action plan. Some petty problems which can be solved on the spot or instantly, then I will take immediate action to get it done, not to delay any longer which brings no benefit to any parties.

Self Employed is not the ultimate road - yes, being self employed is just the beginning to being a business owner as well as an investor. I know well that being self employed is the worst as the time cost that I commit will not be balanced out with the revenue I gain. Yet, business needs time to build which I will have to rely on self employment to fuel the business until it reaches a sustainable point. Therefore, it is crucial for me to put strict milestone for myself on goals that I needed to reach in order to pull off this transition from employment to self employed and to business owner. Knowing well that I am not the perfect one and have all the know how’s in each stage, it is important that I believe I can make it and have the means to get it there. So far, I still feel that I am just an employee in the company which I am working with as the road map had been set by the founders and they had tight schedule to follow on realizing the promised revenue to repay the shareholders. I understood well that time is essence and I should not be taking that for granted and just chilled out while others doing the work. Not sure whether it is me not taking the initiative or sometime it just doesn’t click. Again, it is me lacking of exposure and experience to know why this is happening. However, I do think that every success does require an immense amount of patience and grit.

Circle of friends and aura - it is an undeniable fact that we can deduce the person capability by watching who is in their circle of friends. It makes a different to be with a bunch of high energy and positive people that aim to make a different to the world while mingling with a bunch of people that just procrastinate about life. I do not judge whether or not it is good or bad to be at either end, yet if I want to be an entity that able to bring value to the society, I need to be at the high energy side. The aura and resource in the high energy side will definitely make things easier for us to realize our dream as they are the believers and executioners in many ways. I have both side of friends whereby I do enjoyed getting along with as I could always get hints on things I could do, demand I could fulfill from random conversations. The element of serendipity plays a big role in this as we need to be sensitive enough to catch it. This is one of the hardest things to do and yet the most fun. It is like the eureka moment when we caught the ball and able to deliver the 3 point throw gracefully.

These four takeaways are impactful to me and I will take the lessons seriously so that it will not be wasted as I made my decision. It is emotional for me as I had stayed in the believing course for around 2 years and yet till now I do want to believe that going public listed is not just a dream but a reality soon. Again, it is not an easy path but doable. I also want to build multi billions dollar company in the future, focusing on improving the lifestyle of many. It is a demand that every one has and it is just about what kind of product can we provide to serve as many people as we can to make a different. I like how my boss mentioned that, in every industry we are at, we are contributing in different ways to the society. As long as we are aware on our contribution, we can feel the satisfactory. Nevertheless, I do not feel the same way like how my boss experienced. Perhaps it needs time to build such resources and capability to get there and gain the satisfaction. Perhaps it is not my way of gaining satisfaction. It is not about how we do it, but how bad we want it. As long as we have the heart to make impactful move the society, I do think that whatever decision we made, it should direct us one step at a time, nearer to our dream.

What a day, and it is a momental moment for me. I do not feel my effort wasted for nothing as I gained a lot from the journey. It makes me more complete and comprehensive in perceiving the challenges and juggling with all the challenges.

Sort:  

That was a nice read. I really hope that you reach your goals! Keep believing in yourself. Do your best. But watch out for burnout and overworking. Good luck!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @lion200. Yes, I did burn out for a period of time and I realized that it was not sustainable to carry out my work that way. Gotta set my mind straight that this is a marathon which don’t need to rush but the believe that we will eventually finish the race.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

吃了吗?新人吗?《steemit指南》拿一份吧,以免迷路; 另外一定要去 @team-cn 的新手村看看,超级热闹的大家庭。倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83