You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The rules of success from the richest man in the world

in #life6 years ago

I was born in Brooklyn NYC, my peoples are from Brownsville,Brooklyn... Brownsville is one of the worst hoods in NYC let alone America. The neighborhood was ounce a hub for immigrants coming to NYC from abroad but during the gentrification that took place it turned into a war zone... I lived on Mother Gaston Blvd and down the block from my projects stands the Brooklyn's children library. That library was the hangout spot for my mother and for many other kids growing up in Brownsville. The library always stood out to me, mainly because of its design. Turns out the library was made by Mr Carnegie in 1914 and to this day it stands intact serving the community for over 100 years!! Mr Carnegie was like the peoples grandpa, he literally touched the lives of millions of people from ALL walks of life. Who would think that in the middle of the hood there would be a classic piece of history nestled right there. This hits home to me and reminds me that Im part of this American movement that took place, that I was born in a city with a deep culture and foundation, and that great men have walked down the streets I called home.

Sort:  

This is the man who lived once in this world but had left great legacy to many people. His wisdom is still read until now. Used by many as principle of life. This is how we should live in this world, we must have an impact on others' lives because life is too short but written words are eternal. He became a Bible to those who want to have a good direction in this world.
IMG_20180121_105347.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77