Exploring Love and Loss with My New Pal, Louie -- ❤ Puppy Love ❤ -- A Story in GIFs

in #life7 years ago (edited)

This is Louie and me.

louie-and-me.gif

He's 4 months old and so cute that it actually hurts.

louie-sitting.gif
nasty.

He loves playing with his toys...

louie-playing.gif

louie-playing-2.gif

Cuddling...

louie-cuddles.gif

louie-cuddles-2.gif

And just being generally cute AF.

louie-wagging.gif

Experiencing this melts my heart into a puddle

louie-running.gif
every time.


I wasn't sure what having a new dog would be like.

Louie is a cavachon. He lives with my parents, and he is the second cavachon family member we've had. The first was Diggs, who passed away from bone cancer last year.

Screen Shot 2017-08-08 at 12.10.21 PM.png
Diggsy baby and me

Diggs was the sweetest of all hearts, and losing him devastated me. I wasn't sure what it would feel like for our family to get a new dog... would it feel like we were replacing him? The answer, for me, is no. I'm falling in love with Louie, so hard. But it really is a completely new and different thing. The space in my heart for Diggs is still there.

I really missed being greeted by the sound of Diggs' paws clicking on the floor when entering my parents house, and getting that back with Louie definitely distracts from missing him. But it seems like I may always have moments where I think about our memories together and just cry. And I think that's okay. <3

Screen Shot 2017-08-08 at 12.29.20 PM.png

Sort:  

What adorable little golden fluff balls.

Such cute gifs :) I follow you ^^

Thanks @yoganarchista, I'm following you now too. :)

very nice dog:) I love animals,, this is one of my 19 cats and 6 dogs I have. This one just passed away last month :( and is tough when I remember him....each one is special and have a big piece of our hearts. Enjoy your dog :-)
piriquitinho2.jpg

Oh what a beauty! I'm sorry :'( <3 <3 <3

Do you have a group photo with all of your cats and dogs? That would be amazing to see :)

I have a lot of photos in my computer and in google drive... I plan to post all of them here. Every post I do that will send to you the link :) also I want to write short stories together.

Congratulations @kindstranger! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @kindstranger! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 67414.73
ETH 3501.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18