You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why should we not BELIEVE in God's existence? Your opinions are welcomed.

in #life7 years ago

I believe in God first and foremost because of his sacrifice upon the cross for the remission of my sins. I have spent most of my life reading the scriptures and the prophecies contained that establish Christ as God and Saviour are astonishing. The book of Revelations contains prophecy that is completely fulfilled down to this very day and age and is probably over 95% complete as these really are the last days. Revelation is the history of the church in the world from the time of Christ's death burial and resurrection to the current day. Each of the seven churches represent themselves on a timeline along with the each of the seven angels and the seven trumpets. How could these things be written and accurately portray the church in it's infancy as Christ began his thousand year reign upon the white horse followed by the red horse death and persecution the killing of christians, then the black horse the dark ages the burning of books, followed by the pale horse the confusion and misunderstanding of true Christianity. That is the thousand year reign it is represented by the four horsemen of the apocalypse. I can't go into all the details that make it so vivid and real because following that is the loosing of satan and the 5th trumpet wherein also it says that God would give us the star of David ~ shortly after the 1000 years the compilations of the bible were formed, then the reformation and the great awakening down to last church that Christ spews out of his mouth which is us Laodicea. There is so much revealed in Revelations that pertain to the past 2000 years. If I absolutely just went against God I would have to say Aliens from the future wrote the Bible to control whatever they could through religion. Or, I could just believe it and understand that there is a God that you can go to without religion and without anything and follow that God and receive forgiveness of sins because He says believe in me and you shall not be ashamed! I can guarantee 99.999% of churches are probably a sham but I also believe that is why Christ tells Laodicea behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me. God has given us the ability to read and to be a living soul unlike animals we have to be responsible and search out the truth for ourselves. Sorry for being so long. I pray for everyone no matter skin color or what you believe, you probably need God if you don't have him. Seek and Ye shall find, Knock and it shall be opened.

Sort:  

Thanks Rey for your point of view. I agree with everything you say.

I think that you are close to the lord. Please ask him to help me with my faith.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69643.92
ETH 3669.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30