I AM A WO-MAN!!!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

woman-3219507__480.jpg
Source

I was formed from your rib not your feet
Your rib, to walk alongside with you
Not your feet to be beneath you
I was named Wo-Man by you
Because I possess a large part of you
To bear burden with you and be called a helpmate
Yes I am your help mate not only your Sexmate
You called me a feminist because I questioned your Man-ness
You told me I’m a woman hence I should speak less
But you forgot at the end of the ‘wo’ is a ‘Man’
By that I’m far more than you because am a Being with two natures

woman-546176__480.png
Source

I can be a woman and a man at will
I can shoulder the duties attached to each gender without stress
I can carter for the family and still bear the burden of childbirth
I can wake early and work till late night
Even without formal education,
I am intellectual, I orchestrate and strategize my time and home
So if you think you’re a man also think me to be a Wo-man, too

Come taste life from my own nature
Come experience the amount of blood I pass out every month
and the excruciating pains that comes with almost each drop
Come taste the diligence of calculating when next my cycle will come

Come let me take you on a ride to motherhood so you can experience
what it takes to be a Virtuous Woman
Come feel the painful pleasure of having to push a child out of my womb
Come taste what it means to be an object of molestation
just because I seek a name of my own
Come feel the comfort of verbal and physical abuse from office and male boss
Come taste the sweet savor of the smoke from firewood and the joys of
walking a long way to the streams eachday

Come tangle with me on the journey of emotional vulnerability
which I thread without sentiment
I am woman not because of my weakness
Rather because I compliment your strength as a man
I am woman because I carry the world in my womb and from it birth great men

fashion-3080644__480.jpg
Source

Look around you and you’ll be amazed
My gender is no more a barrier because I have risen and taken my place
On the soil of MEN
To groom Great men of tomorrow and breastfeed Great nations
Hence I am WOMAN!!!
I am not just a wife material
I am not just a home and kitchen expert
I am not just a child bearing factory
Ask him that said “it’s a woman’s world”
I AM THE WORLD!!!

Written by @kweenzykruzy,
Pictures sourced and Posted by @gee1

Sort:  

Now this is how a woman appreciative post should look like.

Women are not inferior and do not deserve to be treated as such.

💪

Thanks dear... Glad you liked it..

Wow, this is beautiful
This is the best post have read about women this month.
Am resteeming this rightaway, you ought to be given an award, this poem is awesome.
I love it, detailing all the upcomes and shortcomes of women.
I AM A WOMAN
I RULE MY WORLD.

I'm glad you love it dear... We are women.. We breathe greatness.. An award we will get.. Lol

Great article..
I, however, wish that women would understand that feminism is not about being treated like a man!

Thanks dear.. I'm glad you love it..
Feminism is having equal rights with men.. But without man... There would be no woman and without woman there would be no man...

Wow
Extremely beautiful piece....

This just made me raise my shoulders a bit...lol

Wow, I am a woman and I am the world...

Oooopps...we sure are the world.

Thanks a lot for writing this @kweenzykruzy.
This is lit
This is epic.

Bless ya....

Amen dear... We deserve more.. We are the world.. I'm glad you loved the piece dear

Nice write up. The beauty of a woman is very much shown here. Let the whole world rise up and appreciate the woman in their lives. A woman is a complement. Without the woman, the men would not be complete. But please let the woman also try to appreciate the men and understand his important in her life. Thumbs up

True talk dear.. Let's all find joy and peace in each other... We need each other to survive.. Thanks for stopping by..

This is a very beautiful write-up. I'm glad i woke up to this.
Although, i have always been an antagonist to feminism. Don't get me wrong. I'm not an enemy.
But why clamour to be treated equally as a man, when you were made to be treated better?
Why belittle yourself to the level of a man when you were made to better???
I'm a man but, i believe women were made to be idolized and not seen as a competition or a lesser being.

Wow... I'm glad you read this... Women deserve better treatment because the world is seen in us... Women are idols.. We need good men to complement that too..

@kweenzykruzy you just blew me away with this.

I can be a woman and a man at will
I can shoulder the duties attached to each gender without stress
I can carter for the family and still bear the burden of childbirth
I can wake early and work till late night
Even without formal education,
I am intellectual, I orchestrate and strategize my time and home
So if you think you’re a man also think me to be a Wo-man, too

woman are not given half the credit we deserve.

True... We deserve better dear.. Thanks for reading this piece.. We are the world.. Let's hold our heads up high and conquer our fears..

Shout out to yhu. Yhu are strong. Thumbs down to all men who think they can treat women anyhow forgetting that they cannot still do without a woman.

This is a nice piece

Upped and resteemed.

Everyone needs someone you know... No man is an island... I hope they understand this... Thanks dear for reading this piece..

@kweenzykruzy this article burst my brains omg I am so proud to be a woman. When I read this part of your article

You told me I’m a woman hence I should speak less
But you forgot at the end of the ‘wo’ is a ‘Man’
By that I’m far more than you because am a Being with two natures.
I screamed out for joy jeez you nailed this post, you nailed it you nailed it.
I am a woman and I feel flawless and beautiful...
I am proud to be a Queen.
Great one @kingbee😍
Great work @gee1

I'm proud to be a woman too.. God bless women.. I'm glad you loved the piece dear

This is sooooooooo....

😍😍😍😍😍
I can't even find an adjective to qualify the awesomeness of this write-up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67