About me.

in #life6 years ago

liron profile thinking (2017_09_14 20_18_58 UTC) (2).jpg

About me.


I'm Liron, an indie author. Born in the early seventies, I've endured living on this planet for uncountable long seconds, just to get to this point in time. A point when the future seems realistic, when personal dreams can come true. Not landing on the moon, just landing in someone's heart and mind, with no barriers. And yes, doing our thing, art, writing, taking pics, and make a living out of it?

Hell, yeah!

I write for a living. It's my profession, though I don't write English. Not my mother tongue. Not my country's prime language. I write commercials, websites, all kinds of business shit. It pays the bills. Three kids will get you some heavy bills, you should know. Some of you already know.

I'm a literary editor. I love that work, as it helps other authors improve, overcome barriers, and produce some magnificent books. I also teach advanced writing techniques, and I do it online, using Zoom.

I had a dog once. Her name was Bambi, and she was the love of my life and my wife. She used to bark all day, when we were away, adding extra volume when she heard our car getting nearer. I miss her. Very much.

I love sports. I fenced, I played squash. I love the competition, the one on one thrill. It's a great thing. I love it even better when the score is tied.

Most of all, I love to write. To create a brand-new world, where everything can happen – and usually does. I translate my books and publish them on Amazon. I used to be exclusive there, but now Steemit changed the equation. I'll be publishing them here, too. Hope You'll like them.

Tomorrow, a new chapter.

Sort:  

Welcome, Liron! Best of luck. Looking forward to your future posts.

Congratulations @kinglir1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @kinglir1, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 4315 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $516.44. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Well, that makes me a very happy dust grain now :)

Welcome to Steemit!

I can relate to your dog story.. Mine passed away about a year ago, and I still haven't been able to let go of him fully. That's the downside of pets :-(

Anyways, great introduction! Looking forward to read more from you. Followed. Feel free to follow me as well. A bigger audience is alway motivating :-)

Followed, of course. And I've just posted another installment.
Thjaks!

Man, I do understand about the kids! Puts a little kink in the life of an artist but it’s worth it in the end... or so I’m told 😝 Welcome to Steemit! Will you be focusing on your writing or giving tips and tutorials? I’m always open to learning

Kids are THE REASON. That's what they are, that's what WE were.

I'll be focusing on the writing, because my tutorials are in Hebrew. I have a mildly successful online creative writing course, but hell, I can't do it in English. Perhaps in Klingon...

Hi Liron... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Thanks, man!

Welcome to steemit
Nice to meet you @kinglir1 You are a king!
I follow you, good luck

Just the king of my, hmm, domain.
Thanks :)

Welcome to Steemit, Liron. Loved your introduction post, quite straightforward and it said a lot about you. Keep writing and sharing. I will look forward to seeing more from you. Steem On!

Thanks, Big Gun :)
I'll be writing more. Like it here.

You are most welcome. Big Gun!! That's new. ;) Keep up the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06