Searching for motivation

in #life6 years ago

I haven't posted anything in for a few days now as my mind have been somewhat a blur. I keep thinking of what could be the best post for me to make but up until now I am still blank. I have always tried to write my best pieces since I joined the Steemit community and so far I think I have made a few decent one.

My most recent post was a poem about my deceased brother, that was really emotional and really hard for me to write. I was in my room a few nights ago drinking some lemon vodka.

While calmly taking sips of the vodka I started to remember those days when I was smaller and I would go visit my big brother whether at his home or on his job site. He was a welder. I could always look forward to getting some well cooked food from him, good advice and of course some money.

My brother and I have the same traits, we are reserved people, we don't talk much and we don't express a lot of emotions.

The day my brother died was the day I cried the most in my lifetime, I saw him just the day before and we were joyous and having a great time not know that the next day would only bring sadness and heartbreak.

I hope that this blurry period shall soon pass so ideas will start to pop up in my head on a regular basis.

FB_IMG_1469404783827.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78