Life Update - Decisions

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Statue on a bench near McGill University. Rest of this post is me rambling about my life.

IMG_20180520_213630.jpg

Journal - Bought too much crypto, bored

This is a long and somewhat boring weekend.

I got back my old apartment, I don't share with flatmates anymore. It has 2 extra rooms I can use. It needs some work and I don't have wifi yet.

Other problem, I impulse bought BAT tokens with all my disposable fiat currency. I underestimated how much I spend eating out, and then one day I realized I had spent all my fiat account. I don't keep any savings in Canadian dollars, since I think it will do poorly this year.

Now I'm having to buy food with crypto at restaurants which limits my choices. Then you pay fees to make the conversion back to fiat. So in the end I shouldn't have overbought crypto-currency. Or an even better solution, I should start cooking at home and save more money.

So I'm pretty much trying to do things that don't cost any money until I get paid. Who knows maybe BAT will go on a massive bull run and I will be super happy with the situation? 🤞

I've been using my phone a lot and I went through 6GB in 3 days. Being left with no data and no internet, is going to be hell. I bought a 3GB top-up but I'm going to have to be really conservative on the data use.

Sort:  

Well, it is possible that your investment will bring great results. In the meantime, master the art of home cooking. It's actually fun. Great space for imagination and experimentation. Moreover you can always a little to feel like a magician mixing the ingredients in a large saucepan. Like you're making a magic potion. Ha ha. I do sometimes.

Life is hard ;-) Making food and eating home can be fun.. :-)

You were doing really well. I think once you get back in the habit of eating good stuff you like again it'll seem a lot easier than it does right now. keep up the jogging and shouldn't be too tough to get back at it!

I'm still killing it. I smoked a joint ate a quarter pounder, downed a coke and ran my fastest 10km last week.

2 months ago I didn't think my savings would be the amount they are now. I'm just grinding and sometimes it ain't pretty.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77