Quitting Telegram and Social Media

in #life5 years ago

Hi all,

It's been a long summer moving around and doing random things, including losing on my crypto holdings like many of you reading. I decided today I'm going to quit most of my social media accounts and go back to focusing on writing and coding.

When I first got started on Steem deleting Facebook and Snapchat was a huge catalyst to get me writing and contributing online more. These days it seems I spend a lot of time chatting back and forth on Telegram, exchanging rumors and trying to make a buck on trading.

I'll post my last message to Telegram here which was to the BAT token group.

goodbye_train.gif

Pleasure being part of this group all. I've deleted all my social media apps and telegram is the last to go, the one I'm most reluctant to delete.

I had the idea that I was going to trade on rumors, make lots of money, and get the girl I've been chasing. What was clear just seems like a foggy memory now, like a dream you can remember when waking but after a few hours becomes completely lost.

I won't sell but I'm done with social media. Too much of a time sink... so long off to new adventures.

Stay tuned for updates. I'm not sure what my next project will be but I'll try to post back with an update here.

Sort:  

So is Steem exempt? Does it count as social media?

My personal policy is that I avoid non-public venues, as they tend to be black holes of communication. If I'm taking the time to produce content, I'd like it to be maximally visible.

I agree with you completely.

Though I'm considering making a new identity.

Questioning of official history is illegal. Wrong pronoun use is illegal.

Philip Kirkbride is just my legal name in someone else's database. My new identity will be of my making, just a biological being hooked up to the world wide web.

Going dark! Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95