HOW TO ACHIEVE A WORK-LIFE BALANCE IN A FEW EASY STEPS

in #life5 years ago

shutterstock_686332135-850x476.jpg
Source: Shutterstock

This is a very popular topic that is discussed so often, all over! From self help books, to vlogs and blog, to social media posts. We see this work-life balance stuff and we think to ourselves, "How the hell do they get it right?", RIGHT? Yeah, I have been there, and I would like to share with you some basic steps to take that will help you achieve this balance that you seek. If you take a look at your life right now, what do you see? Do you see a well balanced person who is loving life? Or. do you see a stressed out misery who wishes every day away? Well, I used to be the latter, the one who wished her day away so she could get the weekend started, only for it to end way too fast and you guessed it, back to work on Monday.

So what do I do to help me keep my life balanced? I give myself some time....... whether it's 5 minutes a day, sometimes I get lucky and finish teaching early and have 30 minutes a day, but I make time for myself. I use this time productively most days, and some days I just lie on my bed and vegetate, but I make time for me and that my dear Steemians, is as simple as that! So let me get to the steps I took to get this right:

1. Know What You Want

This is not as easy as it sounds. I had to actually sit my ass down and ask myself out loud, WHAT THE HELL DO I WANT???? I had no cooking clue, and in fact I am still working on this part of myself, but by learning more about myself and my interests, I am learning about what I want and what is important to me. Know what you want from your life.... Do you want to start a business? Do you want to study something different? Either way, in order to get what you want, you need to know what you want or, what are you working for?

2. Write It All Down

I have a book where I make all my lists, I love lists and am forever creating some or other list lol. These lists are made up of all my dreams, not hopes, because I don't hope they will come true, I KNOW they will come true because I am going to work my ass off to make sure they come true! I am currently busy with my 2019 set of promises. I do not make resolutions, I have never ever been able to fulfill one, this year I made promises to myself and so far I have kept 90% of them. So I must be doing something right. So get a journal, write down what you want, describe the things that you dream for your life. Give yourself a vision of what you deserve.

3. Set Intentions

At the end of every month, I sit down and do my shopping list, my budget and I set my intentions for the next month. I decide what I am going to focus on for the next month and write down some attainable goals for that month. Some examples are to write more Steemit posts, increase my Steemit following, improve my reputation. These are attainable goals and when you achieve them, you feel pretty good and ready to set the next months intentions.

4. Multitasking Is Bad For You

Picking up from the previous point, I mentioned that I decide what I am going to focus on for the month. It is great that you can multitask and juggle 20 balls at one time. However, there is a very big problem with this. Because your mind is so split between all that you need to do, you get flustered and eventually your quality takes a big hit, your productivity takes a big hit and so do your energy levels. It's unhealthy! So stop doing it!!! Take some time to prioritise tasks so that you can focus on one thing at a time and REALLY give it your all, then you move onto the next item on your list and this way you are in complete control of your tasks and if something comes up, it won't have a big impact on your day because everything is planned. I know many of you have multiple projects running simultaneously, so split your day, divide it so you focus on one project from this time to that time, take a short 5 or 10 minute break, move onto the next project and so on. This will help you focus and to feel way less anxiety about everything that needs to be done.

5. All The Above Mean Taking Time For You

Taking time for you is so important, you are an individual that needs some time to think their thoughts with no interruption. Whichever way you choose to spend this "ME TIME", make sure that it is ONLY for you. Saying things like, "but I just don't have the time", it's BS, stop making excuses and just do yourself a favor and take these few minutes to be YOU. I cannot emphasize how important this is. Stop trying to be a perfectionist and just start being who you are.

By doing these few things, among others like using the Lunar Cycles to help me manifest my dreams and meditation, I have been able to be a better and happier version of ME! I can shout out loud that I AM A WONDERFUL WOMAN AND I DESERVE ALL THE ABUNDANCE THAT I AM MANIFESTING INTO MY LIFE!!!! I AM A MONEY MAGNET AND ATTRACT MONEY EFFORTLESSLY FOR THE GREATER GOOD. I have been focusing on manifesting money in order for my husband and I to afford our own home and to move out from my mother in laws house, we want to take our kids and give them the life they deserve and we want to be able to give back and share our fortune with those less fortunate than us. We want to spread good karma and live a happy and abundant life!

That's it from me folks, please help me grow by giving me a comment and an upvote. Thanks for taking the time to read and sending much love and light your way!!!

Namaste Gorgeous Souls

Kirsten Boic.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @kirstenboic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65399.87
ETH 2939.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66