Meeting a stranger across the world through social media.

in #life6 years ago

image

The fun and joy meeting new friends through social media. 🤗

The feeling of fear of the unknown, anxiety and excitement all boils down within.

I've met someone with same interest, same humor, same thinking just like me.

We talk and mingle, made a good connection, build trust and as a year pass by.

I've learned that he visits my country yearly. He has friends and family that he loves dearly.

We decided to meet personally have a dinner for two. Not lovers just friends that we intentionally do.

Ate Japanese foods, oh yes we did!

Rolled sushi for me and sashimi for him. It was so damn good!!

image

Played billiards after dinner and drank a beer or two. Nope, we ordered more because we had fun and chatted longer until we understood.

image

I suck at playing billiard but I don't care. Have fun, had laughed and learned a trick or two.

But we made a new lady friend who's quite skillful at the sport and beat our asses until dawn. 😫

image

She was good and so skillful for a small lady that we understood.

But wait!! There's more!! More friends who wanted to join. I haven't taken a picture, I was drunk and laughing and time pass by so quickly.

I consumed a lot of beers and got me all forgetful and drowsy.

image

Until all of us bid farewell. We will meet again. It's a small world that we can tell.

image

Goodbye, new friends, it was fun and let's do it again.

image

Next time, I'll be better and be good. I'll beat you all he he he!! Just kidding I'll always be a noob at every game 😫

Neko Chan. 🌟

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64