The Story of Depp

in #life6 years ago

It hurts so much, much like it did for him when he was alive. He was the runt, not able to compete with his siblings for food. Bought special kitten milk powder and bottle fed him. Have never done that with a kitten before, thankfully I have been blessed all my life with healthy kittens.

He screamed a lot, from being cold, from being hungry, from being licked by his mama. We named him Depp (after Johnny Depp when he played Cry-Baby, seemed fitting). Depp or deppig is slang for depressed in Swedish also.

I was hopeful, even if he did not like to be fed by me, he started to accept it more and more. Sometimes I got frustrated since he seemed to want to die, without even knowing what life was yet.

Last night his mother carried him away from his other siblings, left him alone. I noticed it and took him back but she tried to take him away again. I wrapped him in a little blanket and fed him, then held him close so he would feel warmth and love.

I thought he would survive everything after that night. I was wrong. He did not scream today, I thought it was because he was getting better, managed to be fed by his mother but in reality, he was quiet because he was dying.

His final breaths looked like tiny little gasps and then, he was gone. He looked peaceful. Not in pain. Now I am in pain, my heart is broken because I really thought he would survive. I tried to give nature the middle finger but in the end, nature won. And I lost. I lost an amazing little kitten who would have went to a great home with his older half-brother in a couple of months. He would have been loved, as I loved him.

I try to think, that he is better off now. That it is better this way but I also believe that part of me will be buried with him.

Rest in peace Depp, I will never forget you and always love you.

Sort:  

I'm very sorry to hear this turned out this way, I know you were worried about it last evening. May he Rest In Peace now.

Thank you, means a lot to me. I hope he is at peace.

You gave him a shot, and you showed him love. That’s more than most would have done. So very sorry for your loss.

Thank you, it makes it feel "better" to know I honestly did everything I could.

This is incredibly sad. I am so sorry he didn't make it. Life is such a delicate thing sometimes, but he will live on, in your heart.

Yeah, I was thinking a bit about death after the game I played a week ago, just didn't know it would happen to me well, so shortly after.

I'm sorry!! I didn't realize how serious it was. hugs I'm sure he had the best short life because of you!! Also my cartoon cat Maks is a runt that was giving steampunk engineered wings and fairy magic. Idk if that helps. Probably not. hugs again

It is okay, I didn't know how serious it was either until tonight! And that cat sounds really cute, I wish I could draw better so I could make one aswell.

I mean there are tutorials i used on that maps out the body of a cat n then added the butterfly wings by cooying a pic of a butterfly. Check out @beekart art lessons!!!

Thank you, will check it out :)

I'm so sorry for your loss @kittylicious. I know you're still grieving for losing him. :( What's important is that in Depp's last few hours you have shown your love to him. You were there to show him that he was not left out. May he rest in peace :((

So sorry to hear about Depp :( When my cat passed I was miserable too. You did give him a chance and that's all that matters.

Thanks, it will be better in time and I still have 4 kittens to focus my love on :)

Pliase vote my post sister

A cat's normal temperature varies around 101 degrees Fahrenheit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75