Weekly Update Post - [Week 3]

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Happy new year everyone! This week has been a bit hectic and I haven't been all that creative sadly which made it harder for me to write. I'm writing this while being extremely hungover, I got out of bed after midnight so it is proof that I partied enough on New Year's Eve at least! Had a lot of fun and took some risks that paid off, 2018 is off to a great start and I think it will be a great year. I hope I did not jinx it right now...

A little something I wrote got featured here, I think I mentioned it in my update post last week. I like that little piece even if I feel like I could have written it a bit better now in hindsight. I am always very critical when it comes to my work, however. For those who wonder, the story is like 80% true. I might write the full story, or the truth of the summer boy one day since well, the true story is a bit sad and does not have a nice ending like the story I wrote had. I have started to realize I can use writing to turn bad things in my life to something good, either by altering them a bit or by well, if someone enjoys reading them at least there was some good that came out of a shitty situation you know?

For this week, I will post about my kittens. I am sad to tell that four out of five of the kittens were born with twisted hind legs so they need massaging and stretching every day so the legs will get normal. Since it is a different situation I will write about their progress so that others who end up in the same situation might get some tips and perhaps hope. This is, however, a story that I wish will have a happy ending.

I'm too dizzy to write anything else now so I hope you all have a great 2018!

Here are two posts I made this week that you might have missed:
We are all Good at Something
'What Remains of Edith Finch' Absolutely Ruined me, and I love it

Sort:  

lol, it's alright, you'll be back writing good stuff =D

Thanks! I think I have seen you in the girlpowa discord, gave you a follow :)

yes, im in there, it's just there are time difference between us so i don't chat a lot, but i do read things posted there and gave my support whenever i can

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71192.75
ETH 3667.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75