LIFE AND IT'S TROUBLES

in #life6 years ago

Hi steemians, it's been a while. A very long while since i posted a thing here on steemit. I've been down cast and troubled and maybe busy. There's been no power for sometime at my place for like three days and it's been making me think about a whole lot of things. How unpredictable life can be. Like few days ago, there was light and there was so much fun watching tv and steeming and watching movies, all of a sudden, no power.

source

You will not believe the extent to which my thoughts have gone. My problems and worries and fears have just showed up from the box i locked them up in, and it's really driving me crazy. I could say thank God there's no power, because it has given me a lot of idle time, and i'm using it to reflect on my present and future and so much more.

I have a problem of not feeling very important, or loved, or maybe unlucky. Sometimes i even feel GOD doesn't really love me and all, there's so much emotional pain ravaging my mind and head and i'm not seeing or hearing anything other than my downcast thoughts. I have so many issues i can't talk about or explain, and even those that i can explain, no one would understand me.

Here, a soul looks for peace, far away from thoughts,
Thoughts of pain, worry, anxiety and droughts,
Seeking redemption and freedom from the bondage of life,
I dine with hope, faith, hiding my frown with a smile.

I'm drowning in despair,
i'm gasping for air,
oh may peace find me,
happiness sitting right beside me.

Sort:  

My dear @kivar God loves you. He says he will never leave you nor forsake you (Hebrews 3:15)

Sometimes I get the feeling of not been loved too. But it's important to carry a positive mindset and stay strong.

Be happy for yourself and learn to love yourself. This is all you need. Have a wonderful weekend @kivar

thank you for sticking around love

Your welcome. Steemit is about building relationships. Guess this is just the beginning of ours

i'd love to meet you in person

Soon enough... For the time been, hit me up on telegram and discord; @korexe

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58