You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Lose Weight by Getting Stabbed in the Belly: a weight loss chronicle

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Looking forward to reading more about your results as they unfold.
My sis-in-law was not as lucky as you and the complications nearly killed her - she was at deaths door for about 2 weeks. And that's not hyperbole, they didn't think she'd make it. But she is still with us, phew.

Sort:  

I got gastric sleeve instead of bypass. Bypass is... dangerous. Sleeve far far far less so. I used to be a medical tech, and bypass patients had constant issues. No thanks for me.

I'm not sure which she had, I'll have to check.

Skill of surgeon is also critical. Mine had 1000 simuilar surgeries and hundreds of good references.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69163.01
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43