Brothers from Another Mother

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, today I will share with you some photos that I took yesterday on the street. 3 of my cousins and their friends played basketball in the afternoon until there's only the moon to give them light. That's what you called Ball is Life.

I admire these kids in many ways. They make sure to see each other after school for bonding. They play Dota 2, LOL and basketball. Another thing that they enjoy together aside from drinking sessions is eating. They are all good on what they do. They see me as their older brother and I returned this compliment by giving them advise in life specially in school. I am a college undergraduate and I always share my experiences in school and the struggle after. I guide them maybe not all the way but always if I get the chance. It is very fulfilling when I see them listening to me very carefully and sometimes send me an FB message to say thank you or ask me confirmation of what they learned from me. I hope I can share more to them and give them inspiration in life.

I am a decade older than these kids and I am in their circle for a long time now. I feel young every time we do something together. My wife actually are friends with them as well. She watch basketball games every day. This basketball court is just across our house.

Going back to these kids, one of them is a working student. He works at Mc Donald's and just had his first born. A baby girl.

Most of them are in Senior High School and doing good in their studies.

2 of my cousins are also in Senior High School but it looks like they are not into studying. And every day I always remind them how hard it is to survive without proper education. It came to a point that I scold them to the point that they hate me. I don't care. I have to send them the message. I feel like they are my responsibility already. Fortunately, I can see improvements. They play less games at late night so they can go to school the next day. They sometimes tell me stories on what happened to school. They attend school events and participate in extra curricular activities. But sometimes it is really hard for them to wake up in the morning and the result, they came tardy in school.

All in all, these kids are my brothers. Their failure and success will be mine as well. I dedicate myself to guide these kids until I can.

IMG_20171215_174445.jpg

IMG_20171215_174554.jpg

IMG_20171215_174629.jpg

IMG_20171215_174637.jpg

IMG_20171215_175042.jpg

IMG_20171215_175159.jpg

IMG_20171215_174831.jpg

Thank you for reading. Peace out!

Sort:  

This is awesome kyaah!! @kofspades

Congratulations @kofspades, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 4533 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $488.86. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kofspades to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Fantastic work my friend this is life as we know it. Keep on sharing :)

Thanks man! Lessgo!!!!

Hii @Kofspades!

I see you used your pressured feeling well! Great article!
Keep steeming and see you around :)

Regards,
Sha

Thank you @xsasj. See you around. :)

Regards,
Karlo

I would like to introduce my cousin Joseph who was playing on this game. See my latest post. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81