You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rant in response to discoveries being made regarding the impact of parental circumstances and health, along with the mother's mental, physical and emotional states on fetal development

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Very interesting post, although it didn't make me me feel any better.. we are faced with threats on all sides to our psychological, emotional and physical well-being. I think we need to remodel our society completely in order to deal with these threats. A lot of our challenges, especially on a global level, is related to the lack of access to resources, resources meaning, food, water shelter, education, psychological help, etc, and the oppression that wage slavery entails.
And inequality, with it's devastating psychological effects.
Even in rich countries we suffer from inequality, and our time, energy, sense of purpose and agency is taken from us by our jobs, many of them completely meaningless.
Humans once lived on the land, and harvested the fruits of nature. Now it's mostly owned and controlled by corporations and governments.
I'm an optimist at heart,but I think we live in a truly shitty world.
I don't recommend going back to more primitive ways of living though.
The only way is forward, utilizing new technology to liberate, not to enslave.

Sort:  

I greatly agree. A complete global paradigm shift is desperately needed. I guess all we can do is start with her own shifts. The problems can't be addressed if we can't see them clearly ourselves. Thank you for the thought prompts! I believe we'll all get there. Humans are still young in the grand scheme. (if referencing soley scientific information)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71329.64
ETH 3801.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50