Choosing Transformation!

in #life7 years ago

After a month of emotional processing, relaxing and indulging in comfort foods I decided it was time to get moving again.

Back when I was staying at "la Gand azul" with The family and Lucca, Lucca and Quinn met this guy Mike from California.

Mike and his girlfriend Stephanie were working on a hotel/yoga studio project in Olon. I watched them transform the place in just a couple of months.



After declaring the need for transformational energy I decided to attend one of Stephanie's yoga classes in exchange for a tarot card reading. The yoga class was exactly what I needed and after the tarot card reading Stephanie offered me a volunteer position.

They had turned the hotel/yoga studio into a yoga retreat center by this time and needed some help with the property and the retreats.

A couple days later I moved from Kens house to "La Española". It was a nice change. I had full accommodations and was allowed to attend as many of the yoga classes as I wanted. It was a supper sweet exchange.

Within the first couple of weeks I made many new friends and did lots of cleaning and painting.

Mike and Stephanie invited me to go with them and a group of friends on a snorkeling adventure.

We road a bus to a town less than an hour north of Olon.

Got on a boat and headed out to a small island just off the shore.

It was so beautiful 😍

The colors, so vibrant!

Swimming in the deep calm waters felt amazing!

The guide happened to catch an octopus 🐙

I got to hold it

And as you can tell by the look on my face I thought that dude was really cool.

Sort:  

Amazing collection of pictures, I hope you are enjoying yourself on your holiday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62401.16
ETH 3012.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55