If you have 1 000 000 $ what would you do?

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Hi all users Steemit. Every day on our planet, people work to earn money for his life, with the majority of them do not know where you could spend a lot of money. And I was wondering what would you do if you have 1 000 000$ ?


Leave your answers in the comments, upvote the post so more people could share their thoughts with us.
Follow me

All the best

Alexander

Sort:  

Invest it in long term capital appreciation. Or if you believe that your life is going to be short, spend it doing things that you like.

Not a bad option

I would quit my job.
I would put back about 30% of it for my son's future.
I would buy my mother the perfect little house so she doesn't have to live in that godawful apartment any longer.
I would finally buy us that 2nd car we've been hurting so badly for.
I would pay off all of our debt.
I would upgrade our entire photography arsenal to bring our business up to par with where it should be.
I would finish writing my script and film my movie.
I would probably invest a reasonable chunk of it in Steem.

Very interesting and detailed response)

Welcome. I'll give you my upvote.
Please reciprocate in my post https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@rggreen/hi-people

Hi, I also gave you)

why do I need to do something if I had a million dollars? :)

you can do nothing))

earn about 4% (the generally accepted safe standard for making returns that don't risk principal is 4%), which is about $3,300 a month.

So to rephrase the question, what would I do with $3,300 a month? Invest in crypto and crypto related projects course!

Buy more bitcoins and donate self generating power generators (made in malaysia and available now) to Charities around my area. Hope to be doing that by next year Q1 2017.

Keep up the great work @kozmanov
Upvoted

Keep up the great work @kozmanov
Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69346.64
ETH 3676.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21