To forgive and learn to fly

in #life6 years ago

My reminiscence is clear

the tears fell from my eyes

The vision still lives Within

it cause a scar deep in side

One that I have to bear

one that I have to wear

in that place deep inside

only I know it's there

You moved on to live your life

I took it day by day

no more tears from these eyes

were the lyrics that I played

Mother Earth and father time

had a lesson to teach

a lesson I learned

then later I preached

one moment in life does not define who you are

you must learn to be strong and reach for the stars

that dream that you dream is more than just that

you learn that one day that dream can be facts

so hear what I say and know that it's true

forgiveness is something that you do for you

you take one step getting close to the edge

you learn to ignore that negative voice in your head

then you forgive and feel the weight release

and then you fly and feel at peace

so without asking what when who where or why

I learn to forgive and I learn to fly.

Sort:  

I love that Krissy, it's very moving

Thanks for reading 😎

Congratulations @krissy330! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50