The mirror of my egos

in #life5 years ago (edited)


fuente


The mirror of my egos

I observe my qualities in front of the mirror and I feel his translucent smile in front of my beauty, it is not that my ego is big, although I recognize that it directs my life completely; but they are more my virtues than defects and the last ones are charming and perfect.

You appear suddenly, filling my empty spaces with banalities, leaving the fire sown with the smoke of arrogance... With you, I rise to the sky leaving in my flight all my insecurities.

Sometimes, the reflection of the mirror is fragmented reflecting only the grimaces of my soul and their macabre laughter awakens me from my dreams and I sink into the abyss of my nightmares... My pupils are torn with the crystal of all my truths and when blinking the eyelets are deeper.

Teach me to distinguish between hatred disguised as kindness and abundance among the crumbs of love... To know that within the furrows of old age one can also navigate and that death does not come with age, sometimes on the shore we can also be shipwrecked.

Learn to weave with the threads of the brother who begins his journey, sheltering the enemy who remains on solid ground; sewing the scraps, constructing the fragments; so that everything insignificant makes sense and without finding a reason for being, simply live as if this ticket were our only option; in order to understand that here begins our first step toward the path of freedom.

With the damage of my years, my days received virtual crowns and condolences; today, I am dead to some and do not know how to return. All my days full of life, were days lost behind the mirror; drawing what little was left of me, I forgot the features of my soul, dazzled by my vanity... in this last breath I take my flight towards the threshold of my flashes.

In this dark procession, the winter melts and I can only see the perfect smile of the worn daffodil that lived inside me.




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://marjorieheredia.000webhostapp.com/2018/12/the-mirror-of-my-egos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99